We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western TimberRidge Inn(Grove)(Great Value!)
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
242
43
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
43
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubromantic weekendfull kitchenwould recommend this place to anyonewasher and dryerwater sportsback porchplay areamemorial daytown hometether ballquiet retreatfire pitbedroom cabinlong weekenda king size bedget together
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The room was very nice and spacious. Hot tub was a plus! Each staff member that we interacted with was VERY friendly and willing to go out of their way for us. We're from out of town, so they provided us with options for dinner, golfing and casinos.

Thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: There's a groupon out right now, purchase that for 33% off!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpennino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We rented the Cypress cottage for a romantic anniversary weekend. Love the people, the room was great but the "private" deck is the "Guest Staging Area" for all water sports. Imagine wanting coffee in the morning on the deck in your robe and finding 3 golf carts filled with workers parked right next to you! (Yeah, real fun & awkward making small talk). Or trying to take a nap by the peaceful lake and having LOUD carts rumbling past your window many times a day!
We are very disappointed in our stay. Lovely place...horrible idea to put the staging area right next to the private deck!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank carouselgirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom cabin which was awesome. We found a Groupon to get the cabin at half price. It had everything we needed The property is gorgeous, the cove is beautiful and it was really quiet since we were there off season. The cabin was clean and the property was very well maintained. It's close to the town of Grove which is really quaint. Can't say enough about the staff, super friendly & helpful! Can't wait to go back!!!!!

Room Tip: The cabins are really nice, with a full kitchen, spa bathtub and a hot tub on the back deck!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsublett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We went to Candlewyck Cove Resort over the Labor Day Weekend(2016). We had a fantastic quiet weekend in one of the King Suites. Having a private Hot Tub was an extra bonus. Everyone there was very nice and friendly and helpful. Great place to stay - very clean and nice. The King Suites have a living room and dining area with TV separate from the bedroom. We will return again!

Thank You for a Wonderful Relaxing Weekend!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the King Suite - just for two.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

King suite needed a bit of a remodeling. Not very up to date. Bed VERY firm!! Hot Tub on deck was wonderful, BBQ available but you have to bring your own rocks and utensils!! Would be nice to know. Other homes seem so nice a pretty, then you have these that are just par. I expected above par. Staff super friendly. Boat rental easy. Could use more boats as they were all rented. Morning breakfast is just ok. Neat smore campfire for kids on Saturdays. Would pay a bit more to stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews