We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast, Everything Else..Not So Much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We are on a 8 day vacation around the south, and this was by far, the least comfortable/clean hotel, out of the 6 we stayed at, even though it was the most expensive of them all. The Elevator is absolutely terrifying. At one point, we were stuck in the extremely hot elevator with other guests and a staff member. Our room was on the 4th floor, so every time we went somewhere, we had to trek up and down the stairs. Which for the most part, isn't terrible, except when bringing luggage to and from our room. Then, there is the smell. It is a pet friendly hotel, and not just a couple designated rooms. The halls and rooms smelled strongly of wet dog/litter box/cat pee. Even the beds stunk and there were stains on the carpet. In 100 degree weather, the smell just radiates all over-3rd and 4th floor are the worst. When we checked in, there was hairs on the bed, and old receipts left in the drawers. The beds were hard and pillows are very flat/uncomfortable. When we asked for a couple more pillows, we were told there were none available both nights, that they were given to executive rooms only.
We had originally booked another hotel, but when dates changed, this hotel was the only one left, or we would have definitely checked back out the first night, and went somewhere else. Only plus on our stay was the breakfast. Good array of food and everything was kept stocked and clean.

Room Tip: The hotel seems to have constant elevator issues, so I highly recommend a main floor room to avoid r...
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

I am extremely sorry that your stay was not up to standards. Your comments are definitely very disconcerting, and I am sorry that you had to go through this. I will make sure your comments are shared with management, to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance.
Sincerely,
La Quinta Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

There was a paper on the desk when we arrived which explained that they are aware of the bugs and that they were doing all they could to take care of the problem. It said that this was normal due to the weather. Our friends who stayed elsewhere did not have this problem. Also the elevator became a running joke be as we fully expected it to fail at any time. It does provide an ice breaker when meeting fellow travelers. On the plus side the staff were friendly, the breakfast was good and the beds are alright.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brian T E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We checked into the La Quinta dog-tired after 10 hours on the road. The staff was welcoming and suggested places to eat. It's within a 5 minute walk of P.F Chang's.
The room was squeaky clean and the bathroom as well. I tend to like the pillow-top beds they have and the bed here was no exception. A good night's sleep and we were off again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MontanaWinddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Bugs everywhere, upholstered furniture dirty, get smoking floor when you ask for non-smoking, smells, noisy AC. Room is big but go across the street to Baymont and even though the room is smaller it is clean, no bugs and it is half the price.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Our recent stay at La Quinta was marred by the breaking down of the elevator. However, the hotel was on the spot and remedied this problem ASAP, and we were taken care of immediately. We are senior citizens and we are both handicapped. La Quinta responded to our needs even before we checked in. They have a great staff who will see to your needs; no matter how much it inconveniences them. We will be staying at La Quinta Lawton anytime we come to Lawton and need a place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawton hotels
6.6 km away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton-Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

Address: 1408 NW 40th St, Lawton, OK 73505-3601 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range: RM323 - RM516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing