We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Retirees with Pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We got a room in the area requested, it was quiet and close to the outside door. We were upgraded to a suite which was very nice because it's more spacious and had a fridge and a microwave. There were a few dead bugs in our room and in the hallway, but it wasn't a problem, and I don't like bugs. Would still stay here again because it is so convenient to bring my dogs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank trishab275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6172gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Trishab,

Thank you so much for this great review. The staff appreciates hearing that the hard work they are doing is paying off, by making our guest feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again.

Angel Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff friendly. There seems to be an overall policy of not getting unless you ask for it. Examples: no towels in pool area, but if you ask, they put them out. (These are pool specific towels with a blue stripe). We were stay overs, so they knocked on door at 8am to get dirty towels, gave fresh ones to replace at the time and said would be back to take out trash. We left for several hours, came back, trash still there and nobody had come in. We asked for toilet paper since we were completely out. Got one opened roll, said would get the rest when they came to clean. They never came. Had to go downstairs later that night and ask for more, plus tissues and coffee and cups. At breakfast, no milk, no forks. Asked so they brought out 5 forks, and filled the milk jug halfway. I understand in not wanting to be wasteful, but since I saw this type of behavior in all areas, I assume it's the management style. I felt like they had maybe lost a lot of money on people stealing paper goods, plastic ware, towels, etc, and that all guests are now paying for it. I can understand it for economy sake. Maybe they need a sign similar to those you see about not changing your sheets to conserve energy, we will not replace anything during your stay unless you ask for it. But, please at least take the trash out.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Unkempt Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6172gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Unkempt,

Wow it sound like we dropped the ball during your stay. It is not how we intended for your stay to go. Please accept my apology and know I am sharing this with the staff. This will give us the opportunity to improve so that our guest feel at home here, and not experience what you have Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us.

Angel Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

this Hotel is a very friendly and helpful Hotel, it is nice to stay here. We stayed in other La Quinta in Tampa, FL and it was friendly and helpful as well. We will use this Hotel line again if we travel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 506monikad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6172gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you 506monikad we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again,

Angel Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kevinh0316
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq6172gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank fayeh116
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq6172gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawton hotels
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton-Fort Sill
6.6 km away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
6.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 20 in Lawton
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

Address: 1408 NW 40th St, Lawton, OK 73505-3601 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range: RM355 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing