We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
17
4
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
4
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast waffles lake texoma bed was comfortable cereal microwave desk bathroom motel tv tishomingo
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at the American Inn. The young woman in reception was friendly and accommodating. Our king room was on the small side but was spotless and well appointed. There is a microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, cable, and free Wi-Fi. The room and bathroom appeared to have been recently renovated. Breakfast is in the reception area and is traditional with waffles, cereal, fruit and pastries. Trains were heard in the distance but didn't bother us. We were there to fish on Lake Texoma and Cat Fish Marina is around a 15 minute drive. We'll certainly stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Motel was absolutely spotless, inside and out. The manager was very helpful and friendly. Lovely breakfast and thoroughly recommend a visit. One slight downside is that during the night there are a few trains that like to blow their hooters!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LloegerBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable beds, exceptional showers, beautiful lobby, everything clean, lots of amenities , a very nice place to stay
However:

Chinsey- one packet of coffee per day, one shampoo packet per day, Like a catsup , foil, only enough for one person, límited towels. Management Will get you all you want, but it is disturbing that you have to ask. If it were not for this, this World be a four Star

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We were attending a Graduation in Madill and needed a place close to the High School. When we arrived on Tuesday, we noticed the that the entrance was clean and attractive. Upon check in, we were greeted by Neal(manager) , he was very friendly. Our room was ready immediately. The rooms are small , but very nice. There is a TV, alarm clock, desk, king bed, microwave, and frig. The bathroom was very clean as well. All in all the room was great and bed was comfortable. There is a pool , which was very clean and refreshing. And there is a continental breakfast. The condition of the hotel is very clean.

Room Tip: All rooms are good location
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We were VERY PLEASED with this hotel. We were a bit skeptical since it wasn't a big name place, but it has a Friendly staff and clean and comfortable beds. Continental breakfast available. What more could you need? Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frankie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews