We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
99
9
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
9
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgovernor's suitecourse dinnerchocolate covered strawberriesanniversary triplarge personvalentine's daydietary needscarrot soufflewonderful weekendjimhostsroseskitchenettesodas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We booked the Governor's Room for our annual anniversary trip. We always stay in a B&B for our anniversary. We also booked the dinner for two. The room was great but the dinner was totally out of this world. We felt like royalty and we ate way too much because it was too good to leave on the plate. We do wish that our host had been able to spend a little more personal time with us just because we think he seemed fascinating and we like to get to know our hosts.

Room Tip: Large room with a cute kitchen area with full fridge and a small microwave. A balcony which is very romantic. Dinner is worth every penny.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
historichayeshouse, Owner at Hayes House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

So delighted to have you stay with us. Sorry I didn't spend more personal time with you, I just don't want to be an intruder when people come for a get a way. Come again and I will make myself available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Took the wife for an early valentines weekend. Jim was wonderful and easy to work with, even after I changed our arrival time. The meals we very well prepared with attention to detail on every plate. We will diffidently Be come back.

Matt M.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
historichayeshouse, Owner at Hayes House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you Matt for staying with me. Appreciate you and Lori.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Jim is a wonderful host and his culinary skills will exceed your expectations. The property is beautiful yet comfortable and we met another couple at breakfast this morning that mentioned that size of rooms and gathering areas were larger that at most other establishments they had visited. This was our first stay and we will most definitely be back. I can’t wait to try another one of Jim’s wonderful meals. Thanks again for such a wonderful get-a-way.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David N Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
historichayeshouse, Owner at Hayes House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

David and Lori, it was a joy to have you. I look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at The Hayes House. We stayed in the Governor's Suite, large with lovely antiques. There is a little kitchenette to the side with snacks, coffee and a fridge filled with sodas and water. That was a nice touch as we took advantage of the bottled water during our stay. Our host, Jim, was gracious and we enjoyed 2 great breakfasts where we appreciated his accommodating to our dietary needs. Since we were celebrating our anniversary we booked the Romance package and had chocolate covered strawberries, sparkling cider and roses in our room. We booked a couples' massage, which was very nice. There is a large 2 person Jacuzzi tub and our balcony had a cute old fashioned love seat swing. We paid the extra to have the Formal 5 course dinner. Omigosh, lovely table, soft music and as nice as any meal we could have had at a more expensive restaurant. Jim was a delight to sit and chat with and we definitely enjoyed our weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank srosietx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
historichayeshouse, Owner at Hayes House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Sorry I just found your review. I was so happy to have you stay here. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

What a delight it was to stay here. We had the prime rib dinner (5 courses) that was great. The Continental breakfast and coffee was enough to start the day. The Governor's suite was all we could ask for and more. If your looking for a nice getaway, look no further.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
historichayeshouse, Owner at Hayes House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Ed, it was a great delight to have you and your wife stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews