We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colcord Hotel(Oklahoma City)
US$221
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City(Oklahoma City)
US$232
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
219
173
105
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
173
105
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bridgevalet parkingthe concierge loungeopen atriumclub levelbeautiful lobbybricktown areahotel is beautifulper daybrick townbit datedbreakfast buffetfloor roomchesapeake arenarooms are nicebusiness tripstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

The lobby is very nice and large. The hotel has restaurants and stores. It’s conveniently located in the downtown area. There are lots of restaurants nearby. The surrounding streets are under construction. I would recommend not to drive from the airport - taxi or Uber.

The rooms are very outdated. A team member told me they might have had rashes possibly from bug bites at the hotel. But not sure.

I had breakfast in the executive lounge. It was not good. Typical eggs, pancakes, oatmeal, etc. They close around 9am. I had to go down to the restaurant to get breakfast.

I would not stay here again until they remodel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-Renaissance-OKC, Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Anthony L,

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and thank you for your business. While we were delighted to serve you as our guest, it is clear that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for our failure to provide and excellent experience that would exceed your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel staff to ensure this is utilized to help us achieve our goal of service and product excellence with all of our guests moving forward. Thank you again for your time and feedback and we hope you will give us another try the next time you visit Oklahoma City.

Travel Safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I recently spent three nights here for a convention. Check in was easy (though you have to park your car about two blocks away) and the rooms are nice. Hotel amenities are standard. Food in the restaurant is like any other convention hotel, good enough and mildly overpriced. The hotel is attractive, there are places to eat in Bricktown a short walk away.
There did not seem to be much going on in Oklahoma City, though. I can see why it is not a tourist city.

Room Tip: There was a lot of construction on the nearby streets, making driving and walking difficult.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleflar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This is an average hotel. We have stayed here several times for an event we often attend. This hotel has several good characteristics. The bar is nice and serves food late at night. The trade off there is that the service is very slow and poor. The restaurant is well located and has an okay menu. The food there is very average, sometimes less than average. They have a very good loaded potato chip item that is very good.
The lobby is nice and clean. The sky bridge to the convention center is certainly a plus and makes this a great stay if you are using that convenience. The convention center is very nice, although it could use some updates.
The room itself is fine. It is nothing fancy, but our bed was fairly comfortable, if a little firm. The pillows are nice. The toiletries are a good brand. Our room was not particularly quiet. We heard a continuous kind of chirping noise from the hallway that did not add to our comfort. Because this hotel is built with the atrium concept, with all rooms opening onto a hallway overlooking the lobby area, it is not as quiet as I would wish.

Service was not a priority on this stay. The most deficit of the services was housekeeping. They made the bed. That is about all we could say. Our used glasses and other items never got removed. We were there 3 days, and our old glasses, etc, never moved. One day we did not get any new coffee or toiletries. I do think they may have emptied our trash at least once. Disappointing.

Overall, we had a fine stay. We prefer better housekeeping and more attentive staff when we go to a hotel. I will say that our original bellman was very nice and did a good job. He was not able to open our door with the key, however. We had to bring a maintenance person to our room in order to manage that. Apparently, the door lock mechanisms have been recently replaced and there is a specific way to present the key card in order to open the door. I believe the personnel of the hotel should know how to do this. It was not an auspicious start to our stay.

While I would stay here again, as the location is really good, I would hope for an improvement in services. This time, though, it was a real mixed bag of quality.

Room Tip: It might be good to be on a higher floor and away from elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hawaiiantaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Stayed from 1/18 until 1/22. Will not stay here again anytime soon. Picked the hotel for it’s location and we had stayed there before. Arrival: valet was prompt and courteous. Asked about a cart for the luggage. Was told they would have to stay with the cart. NEVER have had that happen. The next day I saw a number of guests with luggage carts without employees. Check-in was a small hitch. Had called ahead to change arrival date. Seemed they had trouble finding it. Got that settled. Entered the room. DISAPPOINTING. Carpets had stains, chaise had stains and was broken down, one pillow on bed had a LONG hair on it and one had a stain. Room smelled funny as well. No microwave or refrigerator. Since there were large conventions in town and lots of activities really couldn’t find another hotel. Tried the coffeemaker, put debris into the cup. Addressed the problems with manager. Said it would be fixed. Went out for day on Friday. Returned and only one of the linens on the pillows had been changed. Nothing else was done. Addressed with management. They assured me all would be fixed. Sent a VERY nice woman up with a coffeemaker. Room STILL smelled of B.O. Not strongly but just in the background always. On Saturday, slept late and left around noon. Returned around 4. Room had not been serviced. Addressed with management. Informed housekeeping went home at noon. I’ve never had the experience of sleeping in and a room not serviced. Could send up clean towels. Did so. Room STILL smelled. Sunday left around 10 so the room WOULD be serviced. It was but still the smell. In short… in four nights only the coffee maker and linens were corrected.
To be fair, the managers I spoke with comped one night and provided a coffee card at the restaurant. They assured me of corrections but failed in execution. I question the cleanliness of the room. Don’t think I’ll stay here again for QUITE a while.
For you 2nd amendment supporters, this is an ANTI hotel. If all of the other problems had been solved I would still not stay there for this reason.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fossiltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-Renaissance-OKC, Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear fossiltx,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. First and foremost, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. We as a hotel operations team are committed to delivering an excellent service experience for each of our guests, and unfortunately in this situation we failed on our commitment. Please rest assured that we will look into each issue presented in this review to ensure each item is addressed and corrected moving forward. Again, we appreciate your feedback which will give us the opportunity to get better as a service team. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in OKC...we know are capable of delivering an excellent experience for you.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We were impressed with the service of the team at the Renaissance OKC downtown. The location and amenities are good, but the venue should be renovated at some point soon.

Pros:
---appreciated the service of the team; front desk staff always did a good job. friendly service in the lounge. In particular, Mitra at the breakfast area is professional and friendly ... and goes way above and beyond
---location is great ... nice bridge/walkway connecting to convention center and Thunder arena ... fun/efficient experience going to/from game
---our kids loved the atrium design and indoor water features
---greatly appreciated the indoor pool and sauna (although sauna was not functioning for two days during the stay)
---breakfast buffet is impressive

Cons:
---some of the carpets, furniture, and other furnishings need a refurbishment for both functionality and aesthetics
---fitness center was often too crowded; awkward layout with small weights area only conducive to one person
---platinum lounge ran out of food a couple of times
---it can get noisy at night if there are events downtown (even on high floors); kind of sounds like you left a window open in your room

Tips:
---we took advantage of valet parking (no special discounts for platinum members unfortunately), but you should be able to find street parking ... look on the back side by the fitness center
---it is possible to walk to bricktown from the hotel under the train tracks, but the location is not ideal for experiencing bricktown

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank tdsbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews