We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Windy Point Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Windy Point Log Cabin
Covered Picnic area Cabin next to picnic area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Windy Point Log Cabin
Covered Picnic area
Cabin next to picnic area
Cabin with lake view and deck
Sign on our security gate
WP - Windy Point
Enter into the galley kitchen, full equip, with everything, ice maker too
lots of counter space , and small appliance too
the pass through looking into the living room and side open bedroom
Kitchen with a view into the living room and French doors that over look the lake
Enter into the living room
Living room with working fireplace, we include the wood too. Window over look the lake
Living room high wood ceiling and 55 in TV with blue ray player
Extra space if need to entertain or great play area, side open bedroom
Pass through with a cedar bar to sit at.
The open side bedroom with a game tv player, games include upon request.
Open side room has two comfortable twin beds or can make into one queen bed, Lots of storage under
Side bedroom over looks the lake
The charming private bedroom over looks the lake with a smart TV and blue ray player
The bathroom has a big two person shower, with a nice rain shower head.
Fun things to do
Events
Seasons and Sunsets
Wild Life at Windy Point
two kayaks included
Outside deck to watch all the action on the lake
view from the French doors
View from the side bedroom
view from the kitchen. An old fashion captain window
One of the beautiful Sunsets at Windy Point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Shawnee, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DebHowe
Smithville, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great retreat”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was a delightful cabin. Great for relaxing with our family and spending time on the lake. The whole time it spent outdoors relaxing and playing.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you Debbie we enjoyed meeting you all and hope you return soon. Have a great rest of the year and Happy Holidays to you and yours
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for the great review and we hope you return soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan C
2 reviews
“awesome cabin beautiful veiws very clean and comfortable we had a great time”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very nice cabin clean and comfortable awesome veiws and amenities the owners were very nice i will be booking again in the near future forsure lots of fun even with the high water me and my family had a great time swimming,campfire, and watching nba finals come to a end on big screen would recommend

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: veiws
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
So glad you guys had a great time despite the floods that came. It was amazing, and the lake now full, so busy this year with all the activity. See you guys next time:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnK10
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful family time!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a wonderful time with my young grandsons! The owners were very courteous and accommodating! We would recommend this place for anyone wanting to get away and spend time at the lake!

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you. So glad to meet you. Your grandchildren were so sweet. We hope you come back. We are closed this winter to finish the inside. But reopen in March. If you book next year remind me you were here and you will get the same rate.
again it was truly a pleasure.
Renee And Joe - Windy Point
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold S
Burleson, Texas
1 review
“Great Nosts”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The location was great right on the water. the amenities were great. the hosts were amiable and very helpful. The cabin was very comfortable. The only negative was the cabin was still unfinished and we did not know that before we got there. The bathroom was unfinished and not storage area in the bathroom. The rest of the cabins was nice and even though unfinished very liveable.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quiet and closeness of the other facilities
Liked least: unfinished
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Sorry about that Mr Scott you not knowing it wasn't finish but it says that on all the sites we are listed and our website. It is one of the reason our rates are so low. We hope you return when it is done and that should be next year. We are adding a cedar breakfast bar all new cabinets with a rock flooring. The bathroom will be all paint with cabinets and flooring. I can't wait to plant more trees as the tornado took most of them. So watch us on Facebook as post pics of all the new updates. Glad you enjoyed your stay. So nice to get to know you and your wife.

Renee and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.