We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for kids!”

Sumpter Junction Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Baker City
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I used to love going here as a child and now my kids enjoy it as well. The food is good and prices are decent. Great coffee!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Headed out of town I pulled into the Junction and thought I would give it a try. Seated promptly and coffee wasn’t far behind. Breakfast was good and hearty. Servers were very nice and efficient.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rtoddgodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We were pleasantly surprised to find this quality cafe right off of Interstate 84. I tried the corned beef eggs benedict. It had small chunks of tasty corned beef over hash browns and English muffins. The eggs were cooked exactly as I ordered. My wife had the mushroom burger. She enjoyed the fact that it was not a real runny, sloppy burger. They have a little model train that runs around the cafe for fun.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dd83686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

This is in an old, tired building that has not been updated in a very long time..
It is clean and smells clean except for the windows

The pancakes were heavy and gummy.
Scrambled eggs were not lite and fluffy but merely scrambled and fried.

Coffee is good.
French toast was good.

Service was prompt and friendly.

An average diner for travelers.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DewPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Sumpter Junction is your average small town restaurant - nothing especially glorious, but friendly service, decent comfort food, and affordable prices. The interior could use a massive update, but it is clean. I frequented often when living in Baker and never had an experience that turned me off from the place. Good for kids with the food selection and the model train.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emmav1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sumpter Junction Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Sumpter Junction Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing