We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Mad Matilda's Coffee House
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This is a nice comfortable setting great coffee enjoyable staff nice place to go and relax a must try

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank BarbaraBushman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Mad Matilda's is a sunlight-filled casual coffee shop where you can choose to enjoy your java by the downtown street view window, or funky overstuffed couch and chairs. Roomy, but you won't get lost either. Espresso coffee choices at very reasonable price, and small selection of sweet treats. Friendly service. Easy to find a quiet spot for conversation.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Barbwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stopped by here for a coffee and enjoyed some of the fresh treats as well. I would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank WorldTravelingDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Nice place with good espresso and Italian icecream Gelato! Cant remember if they had free wifi. Local version of Starbuck but much beter!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Pleasant staff with a lovely shop attached. Worth a browse and lovely icecream. Comfy sofas too. By the way I found my book I thought I had misplaced here in the car under the seat! thanks for looking for us.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Terrye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mad Matilda's Coffee House also viewed

 
 

Been to Mad Matilda's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing