We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bandon Beach Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Inn at Face Rock(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$170
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Cove Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamplighter Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Old Town(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Table Rock Motel(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandon Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$154
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windermere on the Beach(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$198
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
309
180
48
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
180
48
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomcoquille pointgreat viewbandon beachoregon coastelectric fireplacerock formationssea stackslow tidetide poolsrooms are cleanfirst floortwo queen bedscoffee makersmall balconyeasy access to the beachstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

The view room are fabulous, and the staff is helpful. The motel is a little old and if you like the new ultra modern look, this may not be the place for you. It is clean and quiet and we enjoyed our three night stay.

Room Tip: Second floor for good views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

An older motel, but clean, affordable, and best of all...located right at the top of the bluffs with a stairwell leading down to the waves. Picturesque! Staff are engaging and accommodating regarding recommendations for eating, activities, shopping, etc. Can't wait to go back...of which we surely will!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view. You can always ask to see a room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lheiselman2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed with girlfriends. Had a great time at Bandon Beach Motel. Amazing views, nice helpful staff, super clean rooms, great places to eat in town, lots of things to do, but above all the best thing about this motel is its location on the bluffs right on Bandon Beach. Best beach in Oregon!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jersgal715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We had the corner room on the ground floor for 2 nights (corner room on 2nd floor was booked, or we would have got that). The view from the room is spectacular and the there are stairs down to the beach right out the back of the property. This is one of the pretties stretches of beach on the Oregon coast. Our room was clean an comfortable. This hotel does not provide breakfast, but there are good options in town. There is a coffee maker in the room, but the coffee supplies were not replaced during maid service. Not sure if this was policy or an oversight (didn't ask); we still had one coffee pack left over (of 2) and 2 paper cups remaining (of 4) but not condiments, so we just drank the coffee black since we had used up the creamers on the first morning). Because or room was on the first floor a path goes right by the window, there is not much privacy (2nd floor would be better). Also, the corner room gives view to south and west, but the south view is more into a public parking lot (at night, the headlights of the cars turning around in the lot was undesirable, but we closed the blinds). But the view out the west windows was stunning (panoramic). There was a dog across the hall that barked every time we went in and out of the room. It was pretty quiet otherwise, but could have been bad if dog barked more frequently.

Room Tip: 2nd floor offers more privacy
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jims4214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Great location right on a viewpoint. Some rooms have a great view, some you have to step outside. Just a short distance from the motel is a long set of stairs down to the beach. There are quite a number of sea stacks and a perfect view at sunset.
We had two dogs and they only have three pet friendly rooms on the first floor. The room was decent sized, but with two queen beds and two dogs, things were a bit tight.
There are kitchen facilities, but they are very basic. The pans available were for stove top only and we didn't find anything to use with the oven. There is a small mini fridge with freezer. All dishes are present and accounted for with basic cutlery. No dishwasher so it is all hand washing.
One bed was good, the other was pretty sloped to the middle and very bouncy and noisy. Every time you rolled over the entire bed bounced and squeaked. Bedding was clean and looked newer.
The overall cleanliness was excellent, especially for an older motel. There is a back door out onto a small shared patio with some plastic chairs.
We did have a problem with a leaky toilet, but it was fixed within a couple hours of reporting it.
Overall pretty good price and facility with an excellent location and view.

Room Tip: Probably the 2nd floor facing the ocean for the quietest rooms and best view.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews