We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great value for business traveler” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Novato, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value for business traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We were in Portland for family business and picked this hotel because it was close, but we would recommend it as a good place to stay about 9 miles west of downtown. The main building is somewhat dated, but if you ask for the building at the bottom of the hill you get a better facility. Breakfast was included and was very good; the staff were very nice. WiFi coverage was excellent and there was plenty of parking. The only negative was the presence of some "gentlemen's clubs" in the neighborhood, but you can't pick your neighbors and we heard no noise or disturbances in our room.

Room Tip: The rooms in the building at the bottom of the hill (King) are newer than the main unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunPrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear FunPrn,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. I am ecstatic that you had a good experience and look forward to sharing your observations with my team. Thank you for being our valued guest and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gray Sorrels
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    82
    75
    53
    36
See reviews for
100
71
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, OR
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed here last weekend and enjoyed a lovely, clean room and GREAT free breakfast. Will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMGargis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear LMGargis,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. I am ecstatic to see your positive review and anxious to tell my team! Thank you for being our valued guest and we look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gary Sorrels, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Here
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is dated but not too shabby. The bed was very comfortable, the accessible shower was very large, the courtyard is very pretty. The air conditioner was the best of any place we've ever stayed.

Downsides: The free wifi was worth the cost as it didn't work at all. The router for our section was located within another guest's room who refused the staff access to reset it as they'd already gone to bed at 8:30 pm. It took 40 minutes to get to see our room as the staff person couldn't get the key to work in the door. The doors are narrow for a wheelchair. Also if you are in a lower building and in a wheelchair, you must get into your car to drive up to the attached restaurant as the hill is far too steep to push up. The bathroom floor had quite a bit of hair on it that was not ours. The television had to be turned on two or three times to get a good signal. The restaurant is up steps so they have to get someone to lie down a portable ramp to get access to it. The toilet was a bit too close to the wall and the side bar a little too short, but not major problems.

All of that said, though, it was definitely good enough for the price and we would stay here again, but we'd not use the restaurant.

Room Tip: Choose an even numbered room in the lower building to get a courtyard view. Even the even numbered a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2_Casual_Travelers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear 2CasualTravelers11,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Shilo Inn Beaverton. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and will look into the items of concern that you mention. Thank you for being our valued guest and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gary Sorrels
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The bad experience started with our room already occupied with another guest. When we did get a new room we had to weave our way through the dirty linen piled in the hallway. Then the room was not clean and smelled bad. The TV did not work and there was no help from the staff. Overall not a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodfoodSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear goodfoodSeattle,

Thank you for commenting about your recent stay at the Shilo Inn Beaverton. I sincerely apologize for the concerns that you mention in your posting. I also apologize that we failed to meet your expectations.

Your experience is not reflective of the high level of service that we strive to provide our guests. I would appreciate an opportunity to discuss your concerns with you personally, in hopes of providing a suitable resolution. If this meets with your approval, please contact me at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,


Gary Sorrels
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This was a great hotel-a bit spread out. I had to go to the furthest building over from mine to do laundry. The room, a king bed, was spacious and comfortable. The staff was awesome.

I did feel there was a bit of a switcheroo concerning breakfast-they said that they had a free hot breakfast every morning, but there was only a limited choice unless you wanted to pay. Still, the hotel was well worth it and it was close to my daughter. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It you intend to stay longer than a few days and need laundry, get a room closer to that building-pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Krisathome,

Thank you for being our guest in Beaverton. Please let me know personally when you plan to return and I will make sure that you are accommodated closer to the laundry facility.

Best Regards,

Gary Sorrels
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#6 of 12 in Beaverton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.1 km away
Peppertree Inn
Peppertree Inn
#9 of 12 in Beaverton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
8.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
6.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
4.0 km away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton

Property: Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
Address: 9900 SW Canyon Rd, Beaverton, OR 97225-2912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price range (per night): RM338 - RM516
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Portland/Beaverton is minutes from downtown Portland, off Highways 217 and 26. The exquisitely appointed 142 newly updated rooms and suites boast renewed ambiance and comfort and our proximity to Nike, Intel, Tektronix, Lincoln Center and Nimbus Business Park makes us the logical choice for business travelers. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel And Suites Portland / Beaverton
Shilo Inn Hotel Portland
Shilo Inn Portland
Portland Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing