We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Lion makes being sick better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Boooking another room for medical appointments is depressing. The good news is, my mood is lifted by knowing I will be welcomed, accommodated and comfortable in the hands of Jayden and staff at Bend RL.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank fabenleeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Great spot to stay for a night or two while exploring the Bend area. Hotel is very clean, rooms are huge as beds are comfortable. The plentiful free hot breakfast was appreciated.

Also - in the mornings free espresso based coffee is available in the lobby.

Location is excellent - close to highway and also close to historic downtown for dining and shopping.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kattrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluesky026, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you, we enjoy sharing our town and love it when our guests have a great stay. Our team is looking to taking great care of you on the next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Older motel. This is not a hotel it’s a drive up motel. Freshly remodeled. Except the beds! Uncomfortable bed w old bedding. Bedding smelled clean but we still drove to the department store and picked up a comforter as I was really disappointed by the bedding and lack of a proper blanket. Multiple sheets over a thin down duvet.

Staff was incredibly friendly however and room was very nice other than the bed/bedding. Breakfast was nice too.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdventureBeginsPNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluesky026, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We would be happy to bring you extra blankets if you prefer. All our beds are triple sheeted with the comforter in the middle of the sheets. We did remove the top style comforters to provide a cleaner product for our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Overall, this is an average property with good accommodations. It is a motel, however, not a hotel - most of the rooms are outside access. I did get one of the very few inside access rooms, down a staircase (no elevators here) - which was quiet. The rooms were spacious and nicely furnished. It is on the main drag in Bend, so it is close to food establishments. Breakfast was hot food, although reconsituted eggs, and over-microvaved sausage links.

Room Tip: Basement level rooms are quiet - there are only 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmps_philomath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluesky026, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for choosing us on this visit to Bend. I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a business trip for two nights. The check-in was simple, and staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was clean, and nice to see vinyl flooring rather than cheap carpet. Our beds were comfortable, and the location is hard to beat for the price. Our biggest problem was with the noise. The walls are thin, so we could hear people chatting outside our room, and you could hear our upstairs neighbors walking around from 6am until 7:30am.

Pros:
Complimentary Breakfast w/ Waffle Makers!
Fancy coffee machine that can make cappuccinos, lattes, americanos, etc. free
Comfortable Bed
Spacious Room
Heated outdoor pool & hot-tub
High water pressure
Friendly staff & easy check-in/out
Price
Fast & Free wifi
Has a microwave & mini fridge so you can keep beer cold and make popcorn!

Cons:
Noisy upstairs neighbors
Thin walls (bathroom, and outside)
Noisy baseboard heaters (loud clank when they turn on/off)
Noisy Mini fridge (again loud clank when it turns off or on)
We found a used band-aid in the shower, which makes me concerned maybe the shower wasn't cleaned or cleaned properly.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room, and ask for a queen or king room otherwise, you'll get two double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluesky026, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi Tim,
Thank you for the review and for your business. I hope you will accept my apologies for the two issues you encountered. I hope you will afford us the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
493 reviews
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.8 km away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
2.4 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend

Address: 1415 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4233
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range: RM303 - RM827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Bend OR is centrally located in the heart of downtown Bend on Business 97. Nearby, you will find 28 golf courses, the High Desert Museum, Deschutes County Expo Center and historic downtown. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy the area's hundreds of miles of bike and hiking trails, rivers, lakes, Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort and numerous state parks.For your convenience, our 75 non-smoking guest rooms are equipped with amenities that include Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. We also feature a seasonal, outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet included in your rate. The whole family will enjoy dining at our Black Bear Diner for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On-site, we also offer 2,000 square feet of meeting space for board meetings, family gatherings, seminars or corporate meetings of 10 to 50 people. Room service is also available through Black Bear Diner.For additional dining choices, Bend boasts over 275 restaurants and brew pubs, many of which are within a 3-block radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bend
Bend Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing