We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$259
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$234
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$409
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Hotel(Bend)
US$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
268
209
115
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
209
115
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe black bear dinerroom was cleancookieswafflesfree breakfasthot breakfastclose to downtownnice breakfasttwo queen bedsfresh fruitpool and hot tubwould stay here againchecking incoffee makerlobbymotelcarpet
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Boooking another room for medical appointments is depressing. The good news is, my mood is lifted by knowing I will be welcomed, accommodated and comfortable in the hands of Jayden and staff at Bend RL.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank fabenleeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Great spot to stay for a night or two while exploring the Bend area. Hotel is very clean, rooms are huge as beds are comfortable. The plentiful free hot breakfast was appreciated.

Also - in the mornings free espresso based coffee is available in the lobby.

Location is excellent - close to highway and also close to historic downtown for dining and shopping.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kattrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluesky026, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you, we enjoy sharing our town and love it when our guests have a great stay. Our team is looking to taking great care of you on the next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Older motel. This is not a hotel it’s a drive up motel. Freshly remodeled. Except the beds! Uncomfortable bed w old bedding. Bedding smelled clean but we still drove to the department store and picked up a comforter as I was really disappointed by the bedding and lack of a proper blanket. Multiple sheets over a thin down duvet.

Staff was incredibly friendly however and room was very nice other than the bed/bedding. Breakfast was nice too.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdventureBeginsPNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluesky026, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We would be happy to bring you extra blankets if you prefer. All our beds are triple sheeted with the comforter in the middle of the sheets. We did remove the top style comforters to provide a cleaner product for our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Overall, this is an average property with good accommodations. It is a motel, however, not a hotel - most of the rooms are outside access. I did get one of the very few inside access rooms, down a staircase (no elevators here) - which was quiet. The rooms were spacious and nicely furnished. It is on the main drag in Bend, so it is close to food establishments. Breakfast was hot food, although reconsituted eggs, and over-microvaved sausage links.

Room Tip: Basement level rooms are quiet - there are only 5.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmps_philomath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluesky026, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for choosing us on this visit to Bend. I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a business trip for two nights. The check-in was simple, and staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was clean, and nice to see vinyl flooring rather than cheap carpet. Our beds were comfortable, and the location is hard to beat for the price. Our biggest problem was with the noise. The walls are thin, so we could hear people chatting outside our room, and you could hear our upstairs neighbors walking around from 6am until 7:30am.

Pros:
Complimentary Breakfast w/ Waffle Makers!
Fancy coffee machine that can make cappuccinos, lattes, americanos, etc. free
Comfortable Bed
Spacious Room
Heated outdoor pool & hot-tub
High water pressure
Friendly staff & easy check-in/out
Price
Fast & Free wifi
Has a microwave & mini fridge so you can keep beer cold and make popcorn!

Cons:
Noisy upstairs neighbors
Thin walls (bathroom, and outside)
Noisy baseboard heaters (loud clank when they turn on/off)
Noisy Mini fridge (again loud clank when it turns off or on)
We found a used band-aid in the shower, which makes me concerned maybe the shower wasn't cleaned or cleaned properly.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room, and ask for a queen or king room otherwise, you'll get two double beds
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluesky026, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi Tim,
Thank you for the review and for your business. I hope you will accept my apologies for the two issues you encountered. I hope you will afford us the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews