We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort but poor service”
Review of Pronghorn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pronghorn Resort
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The resort is beautiful but lacks in service for the level expected of such a nice place. Biggest complaint is room was not properly cleaned by housekeeping staff. Check in was interrupted by a very long phone call and check out took over 15 minutes because they could not figure out how to print my invoice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank thomaspY1931ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pronghorn_Resort, General Manager at Pronghorn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback as it helps us continue to improve the experience for our guests. I'm happy you enjoyed the beauty of our resort, but apologize for these inconveniences. I assure you that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate departments and hope you will visit us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Spencer Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Our stay was amazing. We were treated so kindly by the staff and the room was amazing! We had ordered some snacks to have ready when we got there and they were ready and delicious. The bed was comfortable and having the fireplace right there was so nice. They had plenty of shampoo, soaps, and body washes available. My favorite part was the robes! They are like a down comforter lined with terrycloth! It was peaceful, quiet and so relaxing. We ordered dinner from our room and it was delicious. We will definitely be returning soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G8974ZMjustinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Pronghorn was a great place to get away from everything. Our pet friendly room was great, loved the coffee, tea and amenities in the room. Bed very comfortable. Would definitely come back. My fiancé played a round of golf and loved the course.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The rooms are gorgeous and well-appointed, but be aware that there is construction currently taking place a few hundred yards away from the main hotel villas. I had two experiences at Cascada. The breakfast I ordered had a $10 delivery fee (for a hundred yard walk to my room!) and the toast came completely dry - no butter, and nothing to add myself included. Then at lunch, I ordered a $14 Caesar with chicken as an add-on for more $, only to receive a tiny side salad with less than half a chicken breast. Considering it was the only restaurant open due to the off season, it left much to be desired.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 243carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pronghorn_Resort, General Manager at Pronghorn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our beautifully, luxurious rooms! The new addition of our lodge is very exciting and will provide even more accommodation options for our guests. Your concerns will be taken into consideration as we certainly value your feedback. It is our ongoing goal to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Sincerely,
Spencer Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Where do I start?We have stayed at many resorts over the years but I am not sure that any have come close to this place!It was our 30th wedding anniversary and we were travelling down from Canada doing the Oregon Coast trip and The Pronghorn Resort was on our trek back.It IS a little out of the way but its totally worth it!The check in was quick and the front end gal was super friendly and even hopped in a golf cart and let us follow her to our room....we had a 2 story condo with a private garage and deck area over looking the golf course.When we entered this simply amazing and beautiful place we were greeted with warm cookies, fresh flowers, soft music playing in the background and a lit fire....it could not have been more inviting!!It had 2 fireplaces ...a balcony off the master bedroom upstairs...the main bathroom was incredible wow...washer/dryer...full kitchen which made me envious because it was nicer than mine lol..we ordered room service the night we got there and the steaks were perfect as was the full breakfast we ordered the next morning.Sad to say we probably won't be able to come back but if we lived closer you could count on us making this a regular holiday stop...wonderful, wonderful place!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LoriWish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pronghorn_Resort, General Manager at Pronghorn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017


Hi, Lori!

I am so happy you and your husband enjoyed all of the special touches that truly make the Pronghorn experience extraordinary! Thank you for all of your thoughtful compliments. It is our goal to provide an amazing experience and the best amenities for our guests. Your feedback helps us do so. Happy Anniversary!

Warm Regards,
Spencer Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bend
23.5 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 45 in Bend
589 reviews
17.3 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 45 in Bend
506 reviews
18 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 45 in Bend
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
759 reviews
20.4 km away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 45 in Bend
494 reviews
31.1 km away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pronghorn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pronghorn Resort

Address: 65600 Pronghorn Club Dr, Bend, OR 97701-0101 (Formerly Pronghorn, An Auberge Resort)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: RM 665 - RM 1,921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pronghorn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AUTHENTIC ADVENTURE. INCOMPARABLE LIVING. Pronghorn stands as the premier residential resort community in Central Oregon for those who appreciate an active and authentic lifestyle. Set on 640 acres amidst a beautiful 1,000 year-old juniper forest, this unique Bend, Oregon resort will also soon be home to a brand new multi-million dollar lodge. Come enjoy culinary explorations, world-class golf, endless outdoor pursuits and uniquely customized experiences that will inspire and invigorate your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pronghorn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing