We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect!”
Review of Pronghorn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pronghorn Resort
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was magnificent, the amenities and campus was outstanding, and the spa staff was top notch! Would NOT recommend the "fine dining" at Chanterelle, but everything else about our 24 hours stay exceeded our expectations. Will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B4377RUmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pronghorn_Resort, General Manager at Pronghorn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello.

Thank you so much for your feedback as it helps us improve the guest experience. I am so happy you enjoyed your room, the amenities and property and a great spa experience! We look forward to having you back to Pronghorn soon!

Warm Regards,
Spencer Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this place, it’s our second time staying here and couldn’t be happier. Next time we’ll take advantage of the free bike rentals. Wish the room was a little darker in the am but everything else was great!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank avjolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pronghorn_Resort, General Manager at Pronghorn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello.

Thank you so much for coming back to visit Pronghorn and for your wonderful compliments! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and definitely welcome you back when you can enjoy all that you love along with the free bike rentals.

Sincerely,
Spencer Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

First time staying at the Pronghorn for a wedding. Excellent stay and will be coming back in the future!!!

Grounds are well maintained and manicured with the exception of construction taking place.

The place feels like home!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krysta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pronghorn_Resort, General Manager at Pronghorn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi,

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and felt at home with us! Your positive feedback is much appreciated as it helps us continue to offer the best experience to our guests. We are excited for the completion of construction and the addition of the Lodge, which will provide even more options for accommodations at Pronghorn. We look forward to having you back to visit soon!

Warm Regards,
Spencer Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The resort is beautiful but lacks in service for the level expected of such a nice place. Biggest complaint is room was not properly cleaned by housekeeping staff. Check in was interrupted by a very long phone call and check out took over 15 minutes because they could not figure out how to print my invoice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomaspY1931ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pronghorn_Resort, General Manager at Pronghorn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback as it helps us continue to improve the experience for our guests. I'm happy you enjoyed the beauty of our resort, but apologize for these inconveniences. I assure you that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate departments and hope you will visit us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Spencer Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Our stay was amazing. We were treated so kindly by the staff and the room was amazing! We had ordered some snacks to have ready when we got there and they were ready and delicious. The bed was comfortable and having the fireplace right there was so nice. They had plenty of shampoo, soaps, and body washes available. My favorite part was the robes! They are like a down comforter lined with terrycloth! It was peaceful, quiet and so relaxing. We ordered dinner from our room and it was delicious. We will definitely be returning soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G8974ZMjustinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bend
23.5 km away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
575 reviews
18 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,228 reviews
17.3 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 44 in Bend
480 reviews
10.1 km away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
745 reviews
19.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pronghorn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pronghorn Resort

Address: 65600 Pronghorn Club Dr, Bend, OR 97701-0101 (Formerly Pronghorn, An Auberge Resort)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: RM841 - RM1,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pronghorn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AUTHENTIC ADVENTURE. INCOMPARABLE LIVING. Pronghorn stands as the premier residential resort community in Central Oregon for those who appreciate an active and authentic lifestyle. Set on 640 acres amidst a beautiful 1,000 year-old juniper forest, this unique Bend, Oregon resort will also soon be home to a brand new multi-million dollar lodge. Come enjoy culinary explorations, world-class golf, endless outdoor pursuits and uniquely customized experiences that will inspire and invigorate your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pronghorn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing