We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ocean Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayside Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Land's End at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner's Cove Inn(Cannon Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveller rating
1,429
213
52
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,429
213
52
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesapple piehaystack rockcontinental breakfastcookie jarhard boiled eggsoregon coastyogurtturn down servicenice breakfastfirst floorget awaylow tidebeach chairsshort drivebeautiful beachgas fireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled with our German Shepherd for the first time and this hotel worked out great! It has rooms that are pet friendly. Our room was on the first floor with a sliding door that led to a small patio overlooking the beach, and just a few steps to the beach! We loved it and so did our dog! A very lovely hotel with well appointed rooms, very friendly and helpful staff! It's next store to the Stephanie Inn, where we had an exceptional dinner one night. A really neat place to stay even if you don't have a pet!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank TommyTomThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff, service, amenities and location were all excellent. Nice quiet rooms, great views and reasonable price. Everything about this hotel is top notch and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice quiet beach stay with beach access.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marvtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ocean Lodge is located on a beautiful stretch of beach where it is very quiet, and the lodge itself is beautiful, with well appointed rooms. They have a nice little breakfast, with wine tasting and cookies in the lobby. The atmosphere is one in which you can relax and unwind! The lodge is steps to the ocean, and allows you to walk for miles! A must stay when coming to Cannon Beach!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thelees66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am extremely happy with this hotel. It was clean, beautiful and friendly. Our dogs were welcomed and we were a stone throw from the beach no matter what room you have. I would recommend this hotel any day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spnaranjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape L, General Manager at The Ocean Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for being our guests and sharing such wonderful feedback; we really appreciate your comments--and your confident recommendation! Thanks again, we hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Another one of our Cannon Beach favorites. The Ocean Lodge is so well done. We didn't go with a view, but we still received a bright, clean, airy room. We sat and read in front of the large fireplace in the lobby and enjoyed their complimentary coffee and cookies. We even had a hotel maintenance staff member track us down when he found a glove we dropped next to our car - so he could return it to us. A small thing, but we have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Add a well done breakfast and its just a terrific experience and value.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong. View or otherwise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortlandMWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews