We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”
Review of Budget Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chemult
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This is unacceptable. Budget is fine, poor maintenance is not. Thrift store bed linens, scary. Hair on the bathroom floor disgusting. Don't stay here. The $ art about it proximity to crater lake. Stay in LaPine, it is only 15 minutes farther north,
This was one of the worst places we have ever stayes

Room Tip: Don't even coonsider
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Having stayed at Budget before, I called from the road to reserve a room. I said I would not be in until 10:30 pm. I left my name, confident my room would be there. When I arrived, the man had not reserved a room for me and claimed that someone else had "taken your room." Funny, no one else was likely to have an ID with my name on it. He simply didn't hold it for me and then acted like it was my fault. He did hold a room for someone who booked through "booking.com." Stayed at the Chemult Motel for less money and about the same quality--not great but adequate. And, much friendlier folks.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

A clean but very old fashioned motel. The decor belongs to another era as do many of the fixtures and fittings, but the beds were comfortable and everything, except the wifi, which was very hit and miss, worked. The owners are friendly and accommodating as well as being very hands on. When the Cable TV failed they were on hand to fix it (it turned out that when too much power was taken out of the grid by everyone using their microwaves at the same time, it went down!)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David190343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

It is good value for quick visit to Crater Lake. Town is friendly and restaurants in town are good. The motel is old and set up is tight for two beds in the room. Staff friendly enough and room adequate for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to stay before heading to Crater Lake. The rooms appeared to be painted and trying to do an update. The room had hairdryer, shampoo, microwave, mini fridge, flat screen tv. The only problems were the doors being able to close and the close proximity to the highway with road noises.
The price is reasonable for the stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jceurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemult
0.1 km away
Dawson House Lodge
Dawson House Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chemult
80 reviews
0.6 km away
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Chemult
94 reviews
35.5 km away
Lemolo Lake Resort
Lemolo Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Idleyld Park
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Motel

Address: 109480 Highway 97 N, Chemult, OR 97731-9701
Region: United States > Oregon > Chemult
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chemult
Price Range: RM205 - RM292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Budget Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing