We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a night”
Review of Budget Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chemult
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel was close to the Amtrak station but outdated and noisy. Staff was pleasant. Try to get a room farthest from the highway. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would not choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: away from the highway might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Panamaannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016

On the way to Crater Lake we decided to stay in Chemult. The Budget Inn was over priced and TOO CLOSE to the highway. We were told that traffic noise would stop around 9 p.m. At 2 a.m. I could still hear trucks roaring down the road. Not a place I would recommend for a peaceful night of rest.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GFCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

There aren't many choices for lodging in Chemult and this one is by far the least expensive. The rooms are small, its appearance is down at the heels, but everything in the room was clean and functioned. As for the town, about the only option for food after 3pm is the Subway/Pilot Station next door. Ask for a room at the back of the complex as road noise can be intrusive.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stopped here for one night in August on our way from Portland to Crater Lake. Got exactly what we expected. Room was affordable, located near a gas station and a good diner. Room was clean and had a cable. Wifi was so-so. Overall we were satisfied and had a solid night's sleep. It's not the Ritz, but if you're even thinking about this place, then you don't expect it to be.

Room Tip: It's right by the highway, which has quite a lot of truck traffic, so you might try for a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Niko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This is unacceptable. Budget is fine, poor maintenance is not. Thrift store bed linens, scary. Hair on the bathroom floor disgusting. Don't stay here. The $ art about it proximity to crater lake. Stay in LaPine, it is only 15 minutes farther north,
This was one of the worst places we have ever stayes

Room Tip: Don't even coonsider
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemult
0.1 km away
Dawson House Lodge
Dawson House Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chemult
80 reviews
0.6 km away
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Chemult
94 reviews
35.5 km away
Lemolo Lake Resort
Lemolo Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Idleyld Park
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Motel

Address: 109480 Highway 97 N, Chemult, OR 97731-9701
Region: United States > Oregon > Chemult
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chemult
Price Range: RM205 - RM292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Budget Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing