We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
32
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivy cottage each morning breakfast was excellent apple crepe rose room lovely bed and breakfast period style king room pacific coast stayed here for one night a great stay road trip scrambled eggs stephanie oldest bathrobes linens
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Had a great stay at the Old Tower House B&B on a recent visit to Coos Bay. The historic inn was comfortable, clean, and cozy and the hosts went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious, with yummy items from apples picked from their tree. Thank you! I look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hotspringqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Councilorsjk, Owner at Old Tower House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I (from southern England, UK) have just spent two nights in the little cottage. After we had settled-in it felt like a home from home.
Whilst being small, the cottage has everything we needed; TV, fridge, microwave, coffee machine, sofa, foldaway table, room heater, comfortable bed with high-class linen, bathroom with nice hot shower and well-lit mirror...... and the cottage provides total privacy with adjacent parking.
In the mornings (at 8:30am prompt!) Stephanie serves a superb home-made breakfast around a large table in the main house. Berries, cream, orange juice, followed by scrambled eggs one morning and an apple-crepe the next. Lashings of lovely "wake-up" coffee while Stephanie joins us for a chat about the area, politics, cars, travel..... anything and everything! I could quite happily sit there all day chatting with her about these things as her interests are so wide-ranging. Stephanie is also very proud of her town and is one of the driving forces in improving it.
If you want a stay with the "real American experience" then this is definitely the place to come.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We had a great stay at the Old Tower House B&B in Coos Bay, OR. The owners were engaging and interesting. They were extremely knowledgeable about the history of the house. We stayed in the Rose Room, which was beautifully decorated in a period style with a canopy bed and other period-correct furnishings. The private bathrooms were not in the room, but bathrobes are provided. Breakfast was excellent each morning, especially the apple crapes. Parking was and off street. The breakfast area was very comfortable and encouraged conversation. It also seems to be they type of place that attracts interesting guests as we enjoyed meeting the 0other perple staying there and the conversations carried over after breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Old Tower House on our drive up the Pacific coast in August, 2017. We stayed in the Ivy Cottage. I made the reservation without any input from my wife. When my wife walked into the cottage, she absolutely loved it.
The cottage was clean, decorated beautifully, and had every convenience we needed. The breakfast the next day was fantastic.
Stephanie is a very caring, friendly woman, and strives to meet your every need.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 856EdL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed in the Ivy Tower Cottage which was very cozy and comfortable – a sitting room and a bedroom. The hostess was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The home and grounds were very well maintained. Parking was not an issue. Not within walking distance to town, but only a short drive. Would definitely stay at the Old Tower B&B again.

Room Tip: Ivy cottage was very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews