We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

One of the best small places to stay. Friendly with a great breakfast and people. After an illness the checked on me to ensure everytjing was ok. Several restaurants within walking distance.
Will definately stay there next time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank wdarrell718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalpal T, Manager at Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We appreciate the sentiment and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

In spite of being nearly full on a hot summer weekend, this hotel ran very smoothly. The staff is very courteous and professional.
Our room was clean and well equipped, with a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker.
The breakfast was great; lots of different items and great quality.
I highly recommend the Cottage Grove Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalpal T, Manager at Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi Jon,
Thanks for staying with us! We recently renovated the hotel after input from guests like yourself and are glad that you are able to help us continually improve our experience. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Pleasant staff. Close to restaurants & bars & gas station. Quiet at night even though on a busy street. Lots of pillows & nice bedding. Staff responsive to needs. The sink was not draining well. I brought this to the attention of staff & it was corrected right away. comfortable desk & chair.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalpal T, Manager at Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thanks for staying with us Dot! We are glad that you were able to enjoy the remodeled rooms, and witnessed our remarkable staff correct any issues that may have occurred. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped here overnight on a road trip from Las Vegas to British Columbia. This motel has been recently refurbished and we were very impressed with the large, comfortable room. Brand new tv, fridge and microwave. Excellent wifi. Comfortable beds. Spotlessly clean. Great continental breakfast including cereals, fruit, toast, bagels, waffles, biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, coffee & juices. Friendly staff. I noticed that I reviewed this property once several years ago. I was happy with it then and I still am! Fully recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adriansmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalpal T, Manager at Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks for being a loyal guest and enjoying our renovated property. We've put a lot of effort into the details so that you can treat this as your home away from home. With input from guests like you, we'll continue making strides and deliver the best value to you.

Cheers,
Mangalpal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This a comfortable place to stay. It is easily accessed off of I5 in Cottage Grove. Christine at the front desk was friendly, knowledgeable & quick to register us.

The rooms have recently been updated so they are clean with lots of room.

They serve a continental breakfast with a pretty good selection of items to choose from.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
0.3 km away
Village Green Resort
Village Green Resort
#2 of 4 in Cottage Grove
652 reviews
13.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
27.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
360 reviews
29.7 km away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
720 reviews
26.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South

Address: 845 Gateway Blvd, Cottage Grove, OR 97424 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Cottage Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Price Range: RM361 - RM608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated! Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Southern Eugene is only 20 minutes south from the University of Oregon and Autzen Stadium. Our rooms provide you the comfort and essential amenities you need to help you stay rested whether you are here for pleasure or for business. Each morning, wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast to get an energetic start to your day. In the spring and summer, the outdoor pool and hot tub is open, providing you a moment to enjoy the great Pacific Northwest weather. If you get a chance to explore Cottage Grove, you'll discover our small town charm, which contains attractions such as the Cottage Grove Speedway and historical covered bridges. If you are craving a dining experience, you can head over to Buster's Cafe or Jack Sprats. In any case, you'll get your money's worth for choosing the Quality Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cottage Grove
Cottage Grove Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing