We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Green(Cottage Grove)
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Cottage Grove)
US$62
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
41
25
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
25
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottled waterfront deskwould stay here againroad triproom doorovernight stopcomfortable place to staycontinental breakfastwafflesroom was spaciousmini fridgeshort drivenice breakfastwithin walking distanceeugenemoteljets
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

In spite of being nearly full on a hot summer weekend, this hotel ran very smoothly. The staff is very courteous and professional.
Our room was clean and well equipped, with a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker.
The breakfast was great; lots of different items and great quality.
I highly recommend the Cottage Grove Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalpal T, Manager at Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi Jon,
Thanks for staying with us! We recently renovated the hotel after input from guests like yourself and are glad that you are able to help us continually improve our experience. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Pleasant staff. Close to restaurants & bars & gas station. Quiet at night even though on a busy street. Lots of pillows & nice bedding. Staff responsive to needs. The sink was not draining well. I brought this to the attention of staff & it was corrected right away. comfortable desk & chair.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalpal T, Manager at Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thanks for staying with us Dot! We are glad that you were able to enjoy the remodeled rooms, and witnessed our remarkable staff correct any issues that may have occurred. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped here overnight on a road trip from Las Vegas to British Columbia. This motel has been recently refurbished and we were very impressed with the large, comfortable room. Brand new tv, fridge and microwave. Excellent wifi. Comfortable beds. Spotlessly clean. Great continental breakfast including cereals, fruit, toast, bagels, waffles, biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, coffee & juices. Friendly staff. I noticed that I reviewed this property once several years ago. I was happy with it then and I still am! Fully recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adriansmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalpal T, Manager at Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks for being a loyal guest and enjoying our renovated property. We've put a lot of effort into the details so that you can treat this as your home away from home. With input from guests like you, we'll continue making strides and deliver the best value to you.

Cheers,
Mangalpal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This a comfortable place to stay. It is easily accessed off of I5 in Cottage Grove. Christine at the front desk was friendly, knowledgeable & quick to register us.

The rooms have recently been updated so they are clean with lots of room.

They serve a continental breakfast with a pretty good selection of items to choose from.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here twice now. The rooms have recently been updated & are clean. They are spacious & the bed is comfortable.

Both times Christine at the front desk has been very pleasant & helpful.

We will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Verissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews