We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Clean, friendly, close to food and fuel. Near highway but very quiet. Rooms have a lot of amenities. The continental breakfast included a hot breakfast. They have a pool, but we did not have time to use it. We will definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SissyBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalpal T, Manager at Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We hope the next time you do stay with us, please take the opportunity to enjoy the pool! We will be making more improvements to the property, including new paint and a higher pool fence.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

We checked in mid afternoon on a Monday and the woman at the front desk was very helpful with getting us a room that would accommodate our family. We stayed in a suite with a king bed and a couch that pulled out into a bed. The room was very spacious for our kiddos to be. Very clean. However, the cabinet under the sink was missing a door which didn't matter, but it degraded the place a bit. Also, the bathtub was supposed to be a whirlpool jet tub- one of the reasons why I decided to spend a bit more to get the room, unfortunately it did not work. The switch to turn on the jets was removed from the wall so you couldn't turn it on. I called the front desk to inquire about it and I got a surprised response; it was evident that it hasn't worked in awhile since measures had been made to keep it from being turned on. Huge bummer.
The breakfast was really good- waffles, gravy, sausage, biscuits... a step up from the usual.
The pool wasn't very appealing, but not much can be done about that as the place was obviously older and been renovated. But, it was clean!
The woman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. She told me about all the great spots to camp around the area and happily gave me some milk for a baby bottle. Very much appreciated. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelw419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalpal T, Manager at Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us! Our staff does a tremendous job of making sure you feel comfortable. We'll be creating a maintenance request for the hot tub, as that should be tested and operable. The next time you do stay, we'll ensure that your experience is improved upon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

The inn has been recently renovated. All of the amenities are new and in working order. We got there on a weekend that local events were occurring, so the rate appeared elevated for the occasion. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good with a fairly wide range of offerings. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We also found the room to be very quiet as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank janrick2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalpal T, Manager at Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

One of the best small places to stay. Friendly with a great breakfast and people. After an illness the checked on me to ensure everytjing was ok. Several restaurants within walking distance.
Will definately stay there next time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank wdarrell718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalpal T, Manager at Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We appreciate the sentiment and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

In spite of being nearly full on a hot summer weekend, this hotel ran very smoothly. The staff is very courteous and professional.
Our room was clean and well equipped, with a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker.
The breakfast was great; lots of different items and great quality.
I highly recommend the Cottage Grove Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalpal T, Manager at Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi Jon,
Thanks for staying with us! We recently renovated the hotel after input from guests like yourself and are glad that you are able to help us continually improve our experience. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
0.3 km away
Village Green Resort
Village Green Resort
#2 of 4 in Cottage Grove
653 reviews
13.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
27.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
361 reviews
29.7 km away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
722 reviews
26.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South

Address: 845 Gateway Blvd, Cottage Grove, OR 97424 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Cottage Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Price Range: RM344 - RM618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated! Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Southern Eugene is only 20 minutes south from the University of Oregon and Autzen Stadium. Our rooms provide you the comfort and essential amenities you need to help you stay rested whether you are here for pleasure or for business. Each morning, wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast to get an energetic start to your day. In the spring and summer, the outdoor pool and hot tub is open, providing you a moment to enjoy the great Pacific Northwest weather. If you get a chance to explore Cottage Grove, you'll discover our small town charm, which contains attractions such as the Cottage Grove Speedway and historical covered bridges. If you are craving a dining experience, you can head over to Buster's Cafe or Jack Sprats. In any case, you'll get your money's worth for choosing the Quality Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Cottage Grove - Eugene South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cottage Grove
Cottage Grove Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing