We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter brunch”
Review of SweetWaters

SweetWaters
Reserve with OpenTable
SweetWaters is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 663 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Valley River Drive
Transit: On LTD Bus Route, On Bike Path
Description: Take a seat at our restaurant in Eugene and enjoy a panoramic view of the Willamette River while enjoying breakfast, lunch, dinner or a glass of Willamette Valley pinot noir at SweetWaters. Our Chef has put his own spin on traditional Northwest favorites, using fresh, locally sourced ingredients to create seasonal menus to delight the most seasoned palate. Whether here to enjoy a candlelit dinner in our main dining room, a relaxed lunch on our outdoor patio, or cocktails with friends in the SweetWaters lounge, this is a Pacific Northwest dining experience not to be missed.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Fabulous Easter brunch with Mimosas and great service from Brittany! Huge dessert table, great meat, and omelette bar.

Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avery P, Director of Food and Beverage at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

thank yo for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 83 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Yummy buffet. Friendly staff, Brittany & Galena. Thank you for working on a day that we all tend to reflect on blessings.

Roast beef was delicious. So many. ..too many choices.

Hand dipped strawberries....& cupcakes to end a beautiful meal by the river.

Thank cherifiducia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avery P, Director of Food and Beverage at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

I am so glad you enjoyed our fabulous Easter Buffet. I Can't wait to see what the Chef produce for Mothers Day. It will be just as special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This was the first 5-course food & wine experience to kick off 2018 at SweetWaters as well as our first experience with their Winemaker's Dinner. We loved it! The wine selections from LaVelle's, Matt LaVelle were incredible & perfectly paired w/ SweetWaters new chef, Kevin Miller's menu creations. The dining area was set nicely & allowed for an intimate & interactive experience w/ strangers also there to share in good wine & food. We look forward to attending more of their dinner series exploring various kinds of spirits throughout the year.
SweetWaters is our "go-to" when we don't want to wait in line, prefer a quiet dining atmosphere for two & want really good food.
& their special dining events are great fun!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avery P, Director of Food and Beverage at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review. I,m so glad you enjoyed the fabulous wine and the great food Prepared by Chef Miller. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Great place for breakfast! I came in last Friday for breakfast with my kids. They had the NCAA tournament on a big screen in the bar area which was a very nice treat. CJ was our server and he made my family feel very welcome and was very engaging. He recommended the Eggs Benedict and they were fantastic! We will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisB3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avery P, Director of Food and Beverage at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the food and look forward to your next visit. I'll be sure to let CJ know he did a fantastic job serving you as well.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I went in with a large group of friends earlier this week and I had the most amazing experience! Brittany was our server and she was attentive and friendly and hilarious! We came in for lunch and the fish and chips were amazing! Thank you all for your hard work

Thank Rex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avery P, Director of Food and Beverage at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to SweetWaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing