We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
64
57
17
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
57
17
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knotty pine miles south of downtown wooded area off the highway convenience store coffee maker great little place night's rest stay there again room rate three nights living room beach access one night stay frame microwave throwback
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Good place along highway...couple miles from Florence. Very clean, nice rooms. Bathroom was very small, but OK. Spent just one night passing through. Bed was great AND the pillows, too! Set back off highway. Head to town (Florence) for dinner....nice little downtown! Recommended!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pclarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Mostly positive stay. Clean, well maintained, quaint little place good for a night or two while traveling. Super freindly staff. Only complaints are the paper thin walls and the traffic noise from the highway may make it hard for light sleepers though I had little trouble myself. As a bonus it is close to lots of things to do and we walked out the front door to Morgans Country Kitchen and a great brekfast! (Not included just convenient)

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We generally travel with our dog and so we always look for locations with a green area and preferably out of the city center and this was a good find for our need. The room was clean but also small and a little dated but we did not mind. The location was very convenient too, next to Hwy 101 but far enough set back to not be bothered by the road noise. We also found the staff to be helpful too. - We would definitely go back, and perhaps rent one of the cabins to get a little more space.

Room Tip: Inquire about the cabins instead of the room for more space.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Germanlady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We have stayed here 3 times already. We stayed in motel in the past, and this time we were at cabin. The facility is older and bathroom is not big, however, they were super clean. Very good place to family stay together. It is in the quiet place like park, and lot of room for dogs to walk. There is a small store across the street to buy snacks and drinks. Old town and casino are close. We will comeback again. Price is good for this location. (Really can't find any better price around here)

Room Tip: Two dog per room is allowed. Owner may arrage if you have more dogs. Call and ask them.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank oregon04112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Had a fantastic time with the family for my mother's birthday. We stayed one night in the A-frame, and didn't want to leave, so booked the second night in one of the "cabins" Held our whole family, including some that were staying at another location. With the fully stocked kitchen, I cooked for everyone, and we had a blast. A little hwy noise.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Shirleelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews