We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Old Town Inn(Florence)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River House Inn(Florence)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Florence)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Florence)
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Florence)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze Motel(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
173
20
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
20
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarv and laurieb bsautumn roomother guestsgreat hostsoregon coastold townhost hostesssand duneslocation is idealliving roomthe riverhome away from homeshops and restaurantssearssherryroebuck
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The Edwin K did not disappoint! We were in town riding at the dunes with our family and decided to have supper on our own. While eating, we decided to see if the Edwin K was still owned by Marv and Laurie- we found it was and called to see if they had a room available. They did two hour delay night and when I ask her if they had toothbrushes and toothpaste available because we haven't brought anything with us they said yes! So we drove over and checked in and had a lovely time meeting some of the other people staying there. We enjoyed the furnishings of our room so much-each room is a little bit different and this was our third room that we had stayed in. The breakfast in the morning is amazing and the conversation each time has been so much fun with the guests staying there and Marv and Laurie as they serve us. Happy to recommend them!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sandersdebj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwink, Owner at Edwin K Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you so much! We are so glad you decided to stay and called us to see if we had a room for you, and that you had a great stay here again! We look forward to your next stay... and we will always have a toothbrush and toothpaste for you if you need it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The B&B is located right down the street from the waterfront old town, easy walking distance to shopping and dining.
The home is a Sears Craftsman kit home from the early 1900's and a lot of the furnishings are from that period. The workmanship and woodwork in the home is outstanding.
The couple that run the B&B go out of their way to take care of their customers and are very accommodating. They put out a nice snack in the late afternoon and serve a wonderful five course breakfast in the mornings.
Parking is on the street in front of the B&B and has easy access.

Room Tip: Only one room has a king bed, all others are queen so if bed size is important pick your room ahead of time.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Marv and his wife gave us a lovely tour of the home and rooms furnished with a seasonal theme. Our room, the "Fall" room, was upstairs and quiet. Very large and charming with amenities and very comfortable bed. Beautiful antiques aboundand his breakfasts were amazing. Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed breakfast. Water for hot tea or cocoa always available in the dining room plus sherry and nuts or cookies in late afternoon. Just one block from fine restaurants and shops in town. He was very helpful with travel tips too. Thoroughly enjoyed stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this excellent B & B many times. I've always resisted staying at B&Bs because you usually have to share the bathroom with the other guest. That is what impressed me the most about this B&B is that every room has its own bathroom and is actually a full suite. The home is a six bedroom 6 bath B&B. It also has an apartment that they rent out that can comfortably sleep 4-6 people.The home is a antique showcase as it was originally built in 1914 and added on to . The view is spectacular as you overlook the river and the Sand dunes from the porch, living room and the front bedrooms. Do your self a favor and experience Florence from this gracious and beautiful B&B.
Your host Marv & Laurie are very friendly and will welcome you into their home. Also the five course breakfast is scrumptious and always a treat.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

There were few room available by the time we arrived in Florence late afternoon, and happily, one was in the Edwin K. From the warm greeting from the owners to the excellent quality of the room and its furnishings, this is a fine stay on the Oregon coast. It's not inexpensive, but it's good value. We missed the five course breakfast because we had to get on the road, but we'd recommend a longer stay here to explore the great outdoors around Florence.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VBGuy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews