We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wild Chinook Inn(Gold Beach)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Reef Hotel(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Beach Inn(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ireland's Rustic Lodges(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 101(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taylor Creek Lodge(Gold Beach)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jot's Resort(Gold Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
32
53
25
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
53
25
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe room was extremely cleaninstant oatmealbased on other reviewsold ladymemorable stayexcellent wifijerry's jet boatsan overnight stayqueen beda great stayroad tripazaleasmotelofficemicrowavetvlodge
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Motel is on the east side of the main highway in Gold Beach and it's a bit of a hike to decent beach access. Room was clean but very basic. Lobby coffee, but no coffeemaker in room. I found the bed uncomfortable. Free wi-fi, microwave and fridge. Property is well maintained. Ask for a room in back, away from traffic noise. Basic accommodation if you're just looking for an inexpensive clean place to stay along this stretch of the south Oregon coast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We want to thank Sonal for the wonderful hospitality that we received when we stayed at the Azalea Lodge! She is so friendly and helpful and makes sure that you have everything that you need. They even brought us coffee! The rooms were as clean as they could be! The beds were comfortable and you had plenty of towels!! We will definitely put out a good word for this Hotel and we will definitely stay there again! Thank you for a memorable stay!!
Bob & Diana Bartholomew
Pendleton, Oregon

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I found this lodge very clean. I was suprised at the cleanliness and comfort of sleep for the affordable price we paid. The manager waited until late for us to arrive and were very friendly at all times. Although i did not find a need to use the fridge and microwave, having that option was great. We had a very comfortable sleep and the water in the shower was very hot and very refreshing. The premesis was tidy and very well maintained. A great place to have a breakfast picnic outside in the back. And ffree breakfast and wireless, can't beat that.
Thanks ladies for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweetsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

The Azalea Lodge is one of the cleanest motels that we have stayed in,and we have stayed in a lot. The rooms are basic, but very clean particularly the bathroom which is important.
Unfortunately, Gold Beach does not have a lot to recommend it, just a stretch of road on the 101 with 1 restaurant which is opposite the motel, several fast food outlets and a couple of supermarkets .

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KD's Mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

My wife and I stayed at Azalea Lodge on 9/21 and 9/22. We fished and hiked during the day, so our interest was in finding clean and reasonably priced sleeping accomodations. This motel best met both of our criteria. We asked for a room in the back courtyard of the motel (Room #111) which is further removed from traffic noise of Highway #101. Our unit also had a refridgerator and microwave. The family owners were very pleasant. Simple complimentary Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelAsandy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews