We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love staying & playing here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Ronde
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spirit Mountain Casino Lodge
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Great casino and hotel. My wife and I have been staying here since hotel was built. Rooms are big enough for us and we don't spend that much time in them anyway.

If you have a players card you will get great room deals and free nights. (Based on play I think).

Best casino in Oregon!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RDnFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

A late summer conference brought me to the Spirit Mountain Casino and Lodge for the first time. The check in staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and recently renovated. The bathrooms are much nicer than most hotels and include soaking tubs, modern tile, and good quality shampoo, conditioners, bath gel, etc. The rooms are well equipped with flat screen TV's, mini fridges,and Keurig coffee makers. The conference facilities served our needs well, including excellent breakfast buffets. Only major downside (of this and other casinos) is the residual smoke smell and smoking in the restaurants. While convenient to Portland and Salem, the location is about a 35 min drive from the coast. Overall, this is the best of the casino facilities I've visited and appreciated the quality and friendliness of the CTGR hosts. I would gladly return!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Marthapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I made reservations with this casino 5 months again, and advised them I had was a Disabled American Veteran who has an Emotional Therapy Cat. They told us we could not stay there. They then called security on me.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The hotel is fine, food okay....but the smoke in the casino is terrible, their filtration system is outdated, in fact their filtration system is your lungs. I feel so sorry for their poor employees who have to inhale that smoke day in and day out, their lives will be cut short by at least ten years. The food menu rarely changes, food is institutional food same you get in the military or at a retirement facility...Nothing special here...I would recommend bringing your own surgical mask to help with the smoke, and please don't bring your children into the casino, the smoke will shorten their lives, their lungs would not be able to handle all the smoke.

Room Tip: Rooms are all pretty nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with family. They went to the casino but I did not. I took my children ages 6 and 7 to the Playworld and arcade. They enjoyed it of course. It was $7 an hour to drop them off and had a movie room, play structure, snack bar and arcade games. The rooms were so clean and well maintained. We will definitely be staying again and the buffet was amazing!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Ronde
34.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
859 reviews
34.3 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
33.7 km away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#18 of 35 in Lincoln City
323 reviews
37.3 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Mountain Casino Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Mountain Casino Lodge

Address: 27100 Salmon River Hwy, P.O. Box 39, Grand Ronde, OR 97347-9753
Region: United States > Oregon > Grand Ronde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Grand Ronde
Price Range: RM404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s a unique destination on Oregon’s Salmon River Highway, where the beautiful surroundings of the Pacific Northwest combine with traditional tribal and naturalistic themes to create a one-of-a-kind serenity. Here stand the cozy lobby and beckoning rooms that make up Spirit Mountain Lodge. Every aspect of our resort is there to ensure that you’ll enjoy your stay to the fullest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Spirit Mountain Hotel Grand Ronde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing