We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn(Hood River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$218
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcliff Lodge(Hood River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oak Street Hotel(Hood River)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hood River Hotel(Hood River)
US$219
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
54
77
39
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
77
39
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort suiteshot cookiesexcersize roomclean hotelcomfortable bedsbreakfast roompleasant stayrooms are largestaff was friendly and helpfuldesk stafflabor day weekenda lot of noisenight's sleepstayed one nighthot tubking bedsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Hood River for two nights in August. Our room was on the second floor, the ice machine and washer and dryer did not work on that floor. We asked that our roon not be entered by the cleaning people, but they did. They took wash clothes not leaving any for us the next morning. When returning the second night of our stay, the room keys did not work. The next morning we awoke with a man on a fork lift right outside our window at 8 am.

We complained to the front desk who notified the manager. We called 3 times and the manager did not return our call. We wrote a formal complaint to the owner and still did not hear from them.

What a great value for $200 a night!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at West Wind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Please except my apologies in regards to your stay.
We are now under new management and have made changes to some of the policies
here at that hotel.
I do apologize for the treatment you received.
I would hope you would give us a second chance.

Warm regards,
Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is a comfortable establishment and a really good base for exploring the Columbia gorge. Breakfast is somewhat better than average. The problem is finding the place, which is tucked behind a TacoBell on the south side of rte. 30: the modest,small sign is poorly placed and hard to see ( and with average luck may be upgraded by now.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at West Wind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your comment about the signage when you stayed with us.
We have taken a look at things and realized there was a problem with the lighting.
I'm happy to report that we have fixed the problem with the sign.

Best regards,
Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed only one night on a Saturday in July. The room was large and very clean, but smelled horribly of cigarettes despite being a non-smoking room. The front desk was very responsive and came with an "ionizer" to clean out the room. However, it didn't work and we were told there was no other room available. Our room was near the staircase and the housekeepers' closet so we did experience a lot of noise that kept us awake. The room was quite nice and I think it just may have been our bad luck in this instance. Still, this would not be our first, second, or third choices for a place to stay in Hood River.

The location is too far away from the main part of town to walk, but the drive is short and parking was easy to find near restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the staircase and housekeeping.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elnap29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at West Wind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

I want to thank you for your review.
I aqlso want to apologize that we were unable to move you to a different room due to the fact that we were very full that night.
I do wish you would give us another try when you are back in this area.

Best regards,
Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed one night on a Saturday and luckily were not bothered by the construction. Staff was courteous and cookies offered at the front desk. Our room was large with two very comfortable queen beds and a not-so-comfortabel fold out. There was plenty of room for bags and moving around. The excercise room has limited machines but given the low volume of exercisers, more than adequate. They also have a rather large indoor pool and a jacuzzi. Morning breakfast was as you would expect: sufficient but nothing to talk about.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at West Wind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that the construction did not distrupt your stay and your were able to enjoy your visit.

Kind regards,
Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

surprisingly great stay: wonderful front desk staff connie & especially, tina, was very professional & helpful & accommodating. the hotel is finishing renovations but we arrived on friday eve so no workers on saturday morning. cookies, tea, coffee complimentary in the lobby, gym, indoor pool & ample hot breakfast, lots of splendid renovation in the way of new carpets, beds, covers, basically a complete makeover. we had a room with 2 queen beds and a small sitting area. everything was neat and comfortable. ask about progress of construction if you will visit in the near future. good location but a little bit out of the town of hood river, ie not within walking distance.

Room Tip: ask about construction
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heyheypippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at West Wind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

I want to thank you for your kind review. And we are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the furture.

Best regards,
Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews