We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy, recently remodeled... but too pricey”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed here 2 nights, July 27 & 28, 2017.
When we arrived, I immediately noticed that they’re doing some renovation (completely remodeling rooms). LUCKILY they only work on it during the day.

Check in was fast, front desk staff very professional and friendly. Entering the room, it was obvious this one had already been remodeled.
VERY big and roomy, with a separate “partitioned” sitting area. New furniture, very very comfortable/cushy king bed. Microwave and mini fridge. Very quiet hotel. Shower was good, adjustable shower head. Water stayed hot the entire time.

Your standard Choice Hotel breakfast. We got to the breakfast room late (something like 15 minutes left) so the food had been out for awhile. Our bad on that one. Otherwise, it was good as always.

Many restaurants close by (Hood River is a pretty small town), Walmart across the street.

My only complaint: the room cost was a bit on the high side. First night was $185, second night was $246. Wow.

For comfort and location (4 stars), I’d stay here again if Hood River were my DESTINATION.
But the room rates (2 stars) are just a bit too high for a non-destination “on the road” layover.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello Jeff C,
I am thrilled to let you know that the oom you stayed in was in fact a room that has yet to be remodeled! If you liked what you saw on your last trip you will be blown away by the rooms once we complete our remodel project!
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

The hotel is undergoing a major remodel, so some areas are covered with plastic, however, when you peek in the rooms that are being remodeled, they are being totally redone and should be really nice when completed. Our room was spacious, clean, quiet,and very comfortable. WI-FI worked great. Breakfast was what I would expect with the usual hot and cold choices. The location is very convenient. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello jdjay,

Thank you for being so understanding of our mess as we remodel our property. I am confident our updated rooms and public areas will be just as nice as you indicated once completed. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Yikes, where do I begin. Well, the staff that checked us in was pretty efficient and nice. And hey, the pictures in the internet looked good. So what went wrong. Let's start with the overpowering bleached smell throughout. Give me some fresh air to breath. The water from the sink faucet looked much more like milk than H2O. The first floor ceiling was fully exposed throughout so maybe there's a remodel in the works. If so maybe they'll replace the 1970's style raunchy and dirty carpet while there at it. I haven't stayed at a Motel 6 in some time but I'm sure the bathrooms are just as big and nicer than the ones here. The sign in our room says 100% smoke free - not sure what that means but it certainly isn't an accurate description of the ash tray were spending the night in.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hello Richard R,

I am very sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations. We are currently undergoing a major remodel and, yes we will be replacing the carpet in the corridors. I apologize for the condition of your room. This sounds well below our usual set of standards. We will use this feedback to continue to improve our experience for our guests. I would like an opportunity to make this right. Please call me at 541-308-1000. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

good hotel for the money, clean and comfy, centrally located, pretty views, friendly staff.
room was well laid out, excersize room was good, hot tub was wonderful.
not much more to say, 15 more characters to use.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dustin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Dustin W,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to meet the 150 character minimum in your review. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Check in was pleasant with very nice clean room...bed was comfortable..pillows fluffy...pool could be warmer. breakfast was about the same as most motels nothing special...good location for exploring the Gorge. bathroom very small..could barely turn around

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendystevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property following your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
1.1 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
336 reviews
1.2 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
770 reviews
28.5 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031-1078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: RM469 - RM1,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hood River
Comfort Suites Hood River
Hood River Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing