We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Inn
Nearby Hotels
Country House Inns Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Inn(Jacksonville)
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bybee's Historic Inn(Jacksonville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
152
28
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
28
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruithard boiled eggsself servewithin walking distancelovely bed and breakfasthistoric jacksonvillewedding weekendprivate bathroomperfect roombreakfast choiceswonderful pastriesrich in historypineappleselection of teasolivia roompastrythe perfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

A charming and restful place to rest while in the area for a family wedding. We enjoyed two nights as guests. The owners struck a great balance between friendliness and professionalism.

Room Tip: All the rooms are delightfully appointed.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed here for one night after a week with family in Portland. The owners are extremely welcoming and helpful with restaurant suggestions etc. I was impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the place.
Our only disappointment was in the breakfast. When we booked in a bed and breakfast we thought that breakfast would be substantial. Here they offer fairly typical hard boiled eggs, oatmeal in a packet, sad looking fruit salad. It's not displayed very well. They did have good bread for toast and excellent scones. We would have loved to have had a hot breakfast with eggs, potatoes etc.
The hotel location is excellent, on a fairly quiet street within steps of the interesting downtown area.

Room Tip: Look on-line at the photos.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband, adult son and girlfriend, and I stayed here one night while traveling to Portland. We all stayed in the two room suite with a rollaway added and everyone was very comfortable. The inn is decorated very charmingly with some beautiful artwork on the walls that are available for purchase. Upstairs, where most the rooms are, also has a nice sitting area where breakfast is served (continental) and snacks and drinks during the rest of the day. There's even a neat popcorn machine downstairs that you can help yourself to. They also have a nice selection of vcr tapes and books you can borrow during your stay. Our room was comfortable with some nice antique pieces and the bed was great. I'm ready to come back and stay longer!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenipela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The Magnolia Inn was fantastic. The owners are warm and friendly.The Inn was decorated for Christmas and looked gorgeous. The rooms have themes. We were in the music room in the corner. It was such fun meeting people in the breakfast room. Breakfast was delicious and it was nice that you could come any time and didn't have to be there at a specified time. The Inn is conveniently located for visiting downtown Jacksonville. We could walk to restaurants and shopping. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Look them up on the internet and you can see what the rooms look like. Even though we were on the street side, it was still quiet at night.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Loved the way most of the rooms are upstairs. It's like being in an upstairs bedroom. Our room had a nautical theme, the "Ashley." The best part was the upstairs kitchen only a few feet from our room where you can go for very early morning coffee in your nightgown. Very comfortable, just like home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AriBarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews