We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
244
128
38
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
128
38
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet service oregon coast floor to ceiling windows room service beach level top floor outdoor pool the pacific ocean first floor great view mid week full kitchen parking lot bedroom suite sliders ocean front exercise room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

My wife and I just spent 6 days at the Inn at Spanish Head for our 29th Wedding Anniversary, we had a really Great time like usual . The weather was clear and warm with views of the Pacific Ocean that were amazing and the sunsets that were unforgettable.
My wife and I dined at Fathom's the restaurant at the Inn at Spanish Head which has amazing views both down the beach as well as out across the pacific ocean and the food was Great.
The staff at the Inn at Spanish Head are amazing and always have the best customer service.

Room Tip: All the rooms have amazing views of the Ocean
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Self024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hello,
Happy 29th Wedding Anniversary! It’s always so good to see both of you and this time to help you celebrate such a grand occasion. And Mother Nature gave you quite the anniversary gift by offering up such good weather and some of those stunning sunsets she can put on display.

I know you enjoy our location, have your favorite room and love those floor-to-ceiling in all our oceanfront rooms, which make it easy to sit back and take in the views, no mater what the weather.

And yes, Fathoms, our oceanfront 10th floor restaurant and bar, is another wonderful place to take in the views, which I think are at least 270º. I’m pleased you enjoy our dining selections so much. All our menus, breakfast, lunch or dinner, are quite diverse and most guests always find something quite to their liking.

Thank you for such a nice review and for mentioning our staff. Each one is dedicated to making your stay the best it can be and are always delighted to see you. We hope you will be back again soon! Lisa White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We loved staying at the Inn at Spanish Head! Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking the ocean! Priceless views and sounds!

The front desk staff was very professional and friendly!

Room Tip: This is the perfect place to celebrate an anniversary. Take a walk on the beach just before sunset and enjoy the beauty.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bonski85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hello,
So glad you found the Inn at Spanish Head and enjoyed your stay with us so much. This Inn is one place, and many people’s favorite, to stay on the Oregon Coast where you can easily experience magnificent views and all the sounds the Pacific and the abundance of wildlife.

As you discovered, the Inn is built right on the beach and rises 10 stories high so every room here is oceanfront and all have floor-to-ceiling windows. Many rooms have balconies too, so inside or out, good weather or maybe not so good, you won’t miss a thing.

I hope you also discovered Fathoms, the Inn’s 10th floor restaurant and bar. Again, the views from here are breathtaking. You can actually see the curve of the earth as you enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner, which is served seven days a week. Or did you try room service? Such fun to relax in the privacy of your room and savor the view. We also serve holiday brunches on Father and Mother’s Day, New Year’s Day and Easter and traditional holiday buffets on Thanksgiving and Christmas Day. Reservations are recommended, as these are popular with our guests and local residents alike.

And if you like to get out and explore nearby tide pools or take a long stroll on Oregon’s beautiful beaches, it’s all simply an elevator ride down to the first floor and a few steps out our backdoor. By the way, from October 13th until Memorial Day 2019, nearly 3,000 hand-blown glass floats and other special glass treasures are placed on the Lincoln City beaches, above the tide lines, for anyone to find. That includes the beach right here at the Inn. It’s quite exciting to find one, which our guests have.

Thank you for your kind review and for including a mention of our staff. We treasure them highly because they are so good at what they do and another important reason guests enjoy staying here. I hope your travels bring you back this way again. It’s always our pleasure to serve you. Lisa White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We visited the resort last weekend and have such a great time decided to come back this weekend for 4 more days. Trina at the front desk helped us find the room that was ideal. Each room is decorated by the owner so I am eager to check out different units. I have a special needs son who is 22 and have been so impressed with how welcoming the staff is to him. A shout out to the housekeeping team as well because I dropped a glass which shattered everywhere they quickly came and vacuumed with a team, so grateful for their fast and detailed response. Finally having room service is a major plus love the seafood and having it delivered to us. One of my new favorite places!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank SeekingSelfCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hello,
Your review brings a big smile to my face and knowing the Inn is one of your “new favorite places” is music to my ears! I am delighted you found our location, staff and full service capabilities fit you and your son’s needs so nicely. Our goal is to offer every guest a welcoming and comfortable experience while enjoying all the sights and sounds of this amazing part of the world.

Yes, the Inn is a condominium hotel, so each unit is owned individually and as you mentioned, decorated by its owner. Many guests tell us the special touches found in each make it fell like home away from home. And it can feel like a new visit each time you come, if you stay in various rooms or room types.

The Inn is built right on the beach, nestled securely to the bluff and rises 10 stories high. There’s nothing quite like it on the Oregon Coast. All rooms are oceanfront with floor-to-ceiling windows for magnificent views and many have balconies. So sunny, warm, cool, cloudy or rainy days, you can soak it all in whether inside or out. And it’s easy to explore miles of Oregon’s beautiful beaches. Simply take the elevator ride to the first floor and walk a few steps out our backdoor.

So happy to know having room service was such a benefit to you and your son. Fathoms, the Inn’s 10th floor oceanfront restaurant is open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is available during regular restaurant hours, so whenever you are ready to eat, we’ll be there.

I appreciate too that you called out Trina by name. She is wonderful and works hard to make sure each guest is well taken care of. And whether it’s housekeeping or maintenance, if you have a special request or problem, they will be there quickly to help. Same with our bell staff who make it easy to retrieve your car from the parking lot or get you luggage to and from your room.

Thank you again for your kind review. We hope your travels bring you back this way again soon. It’s our pleasure to serve you. Lisa White, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This the only hotel that has its own tunnel under the Highway 101 to its customers parking lot... Its also a hotel with its Registration on the top floor and rooms down to the first floor... Beautiful ocean views in almost all the rooms but the price is a little bit up there to consider... Good staff though and courteous all around... Rooms are clean and updated...

Room Tip: Ocean views
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank anaklakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hello,
I never quite thought of it before, but the Inn At Spanish Head is the only hotel with a tunnel under Highway 101! Just one more unique attribute to add to the list of many here at the Inn.

It starts with the Inn’s unique location. It is the Oregon Coast’s only resort hotel built right on the beach and rises 10 stories high, so there is simply was not enough room to include the parking lot on the west side of Highway 101 and make sure all rooms would be oceanfront, as they are. So, under the highway and through the tunnel was the best option for the majority of the Inn’s parking. But we have complimentary valet service, so we can easily have your car available when needed.

Then, those wise architects decided another unique feature of the Inn would be floor-to-ceiling windows in all rooms so every guest could enjoy spectacular ocean views north up the Coast, west for stunning sunsets and south towards Siletz Bay and beyond. Of course, many rooms have a balcony too, so inside and out, the sights and sounds, ocean breezes, of the Pacific are right there to enjoy.

Getting out to stroll the miles of Oregon’s beautiful beaches is unique and easy too. Simply take the elevator to the first floor and walk a few steps out our backdoor.

And as you mentioned, it’s unique that our lobby is on the 9th floor, so most guests must go down to their room. The 10th floor includes some guest rooms, but also Fathoms, the Inn’s oceanfront restaurant and bar open seven days a weeks for breakfast, lunch and dinner and room service as well.

I really appreciate your nice review of the Inn and that you included a mention of the staff. Many have been part of the Inn for quite awhile and very much enjoy ensuring our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay. Truly a dedicated group of exceptional people.

May your travels bring you back to the Oregon Coast and the Inn again soon. The tunnel is waiting!! Lisa White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We love the Beach and it's best here!
You can check in and just stay - walk to where you want to go - or travel from here as a base. Service is the same - consistent and as expected.
Beautiful views - whether the weather is good, bad or not.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikkelj620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hello,
You capture the Inn so perfectly! Thank you! If you love the beach, it is the best here. Because the Inn is built right on the beach, simply ride the elevator to the first floor and walk a few steps out the backdoor and there you are. Miles of sandy beaches to discover, build a castle on or sit right down and enjoy everything that comes by. Discover the nearby tide pools, fly a kite or from mid-October until Memorial Day 2019, more than 3,000 hand-blown glass floats and other special glass treasures are placed on the Lincoln City beaches, above the tide line, for anyone to find. That includes the beach right here at the Inn. It’s quite exciting to find one, which our guests have.

Yes, come and stay. Besides all the beach and ocean have to offer, you can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner at Fathoms, the Inn’s 10th floor oceanfront restaurant and bar. Or treat yourself to room service! Swim in our outdoor oceanfront heated pool. Relax in our ocean view Jacuzzi spa. Try one of our saunas. There’s a rec room to enjoy too.

Yes, stay and explore the area. Cascade Head offers wonderful hikes and stunning views. There’s a world class aquarium not far away. You’ll find cultural activities, antique stores, an outlet mall, the world’s shortest river, festivals throughout the year and so much more.

Yes, an amazing staff that is dedicated to making each guest’s stay the best it can be.

And YES, beautiful views. The Inn’s unique location means every room is oceanfront with floor-to-ceiling windows and many have a balcony. From inside or out, sunny, warm, cool or rainy weather you certainly can soak up all the sights and sounds of this wonderful part of our world.

May you return to the Oregon Coast and the Inn again soon. You know how to enjoy all the Inn offers and the area. Lisa White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews