We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
452
246
75
29
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
452
246
75
29
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk made to order breakfast buffet style the salt water pool cookies hot breakfast free breakfast room was large stay there again nice pool two queen beds pet area oregon coast one night stay family suite a great place to stay hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The beds were soft...what mattress brand did they use? I need to replace mine at home! Check-in was easy, even though we were walk-ins. I would definitely stay there again if we find ourselves in the area. Restaurant options in the area were good. I'd definitely recommend the Pig and Pancake.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic52195967476, General Manager at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Ashley Inn while in Lincoln City. We are happy to here that your stay was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came to Lincoln City to enjoy our 10th anniversary. We arrived around 2 and were told to come back at 3 as room wasn't ready yet. Arrived just after 3. Room still wasn't ready, nor was it ready for about 5 other families. They were going to switch us to a 3rd floor room, but computer wouldn't allow them. All of us who had problems were staying on 2nd floor. The guy behind the desk called his mgr, but apparently she was busy helping clean the rooms and never came back down. We finally got our room around 4:30. Lots of apologies, but no compensation for the wait and inconvenience. Room was very nice and comfortable bed. Eating breakfast elsewhere. Breakfast consisted of waffles, lukewarm biscuits/gravy/sausage. They didn't have any juice from what we could see. Apples for fruit. No eggs or sausage, etc. Loud banging noise from upstairs. If we come down here again, we will spend the extra $$ and stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tosume2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We decided to book a mini weekend getaway with our family of four. We loved that we had a 2-bedroom suite with one king and two queens, perfect for us and our two kids. But with taxes we ended up paying $600 for two nights, and I don't think the hotel was that nice to warrant such outrageous prices.

We arrived on Friday evening just after 6pm. The lobby was a mess. There was one employee by herself trying to check people in, while others without reservations came to see about availability. Our room wasn't cleaned yet. So we left for dinner and came back at 8:30pm. The line in the lobby was even longer then with people checking in. The woman ran to the pool to close it, as the lights were out, but that didn't prevent people from using the pool. When she came back, and it was our turn, the room was indeed ready.

The floors and walls are not very well insulated, as we could hear people above us walking and people in the hallway talking. The room and beds were clean, but as others have said the mattress was really soft. It was not very comfortable for us. Another drawback of the room layout is that the two queens are in the first room where there is a couch and fridge and the bathroom and sink. So for us, the adults, we could just hang out in our bedroom after the kids went to bed. I would have preferred it the other way around.

We ended up not using the breakfast room, so I can't comment on the food. But we checked on Sunday and a lot of it was gone by the time we were ready to have breakfast. When checking out, they almost tried to charge us even more, but luckily it turned out to be a mistake. I certainly wasn't going to pay more than the $600 we already paid.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

If you like soft beds this is the place for you!
Clean rooms, nice accommodations. Close to the beach, which is one of the main reasons to come to Lincoln City, right?
The only downer for me was the soft bed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 906claudiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic52195967476, General Manager at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Claudia T,

Thank you for your kind words of praise clean rooms, nice accommodations.
We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Sincerely,
MKMGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The front desk gal was friendly. They seemed to be having trouble with housekeeping because many rooms were opened in the evening and people were waiting all over the lobby. The room was fine. The breakfast was kinda weird. The food ran out so they closed the door 15 minutes early.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SarahR4243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic52195967476, General Manager at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarah R,

Thank you for staying with us.
Please accept my sincere apology for the breakfast running out of food early.
Please be assured we have addressed the breakfast issue and have taken the appropriate action.
We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
MKMGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews