We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to No. 111 Breakers Dozen at the Sea Gypsy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to No. 111 Breakers Dozen at the Sea Gypsy
We have an electric fireplace and 42-inch TV The full kitchen includes a dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Welcome to No. 111 Breakers Dozen at the Sea Gypsy
We have an electric fireplace and 42-inch TV
The full kitchen includes a dishwasher
The glass doors open up onto a grassy patio
You are just steps from the beach
The view looking south toward the D River
We have unbelievable beach access
A look into the condo from the patio
The TV and Roku have access to Netflix
A view of the couch and the kitchen
The kitchen has been completely remodeled
The hallway leads to the master bedroom
One of two full bathrooms
The master bedroom has a 40-inch TV and DVD player
The king bed features a Tempur-pedic mattress
Another bathroom connected to the master
The Murphy bed in the oceanside against the wall
The Murphy bed lowered, also a Tempur-pedic
We have a heated salt-water pool
The Sea Gypsy in Lincoln City
Just steps from the sand
A destination for more than 40 years
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lincoln City, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
west77
idaho
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the last week of July here. It was everything that was advertised and more. It was very clean, fully equipped with everything you could need. The ocean view can,t be beat and the beach was very clean. Plenty of wildlife to enjoy, bald eagles, racoons, etc. Everyone we met was as happy as we were.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: The wind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamers05
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am not positive if it was this exact unit or another privately owned unit within The Sea Gypsy. We stayed here for 4 days in March and were very pleased! It was clean, comfortable, on the beach, and centrally located according to most of the stuff we were there to do.

There was a small selection of movies and games, a ball for the beach, coffee maker, and all the things you'd find in a hotel room. There is no on sight customer service, so don't expect a concierge or anything. The king bed was comfy, it was really nice to have 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. We grocery shopped when we got there and saved a ton on eating (and healthier) as opposed to eating out for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The pool was surprisingly warm, which was pleasant and the kids (and us!) swam for longer than we thought we would be able to due to the comfortable temperature....and having the pool to ourselves!

This was an awesome stay and way better priced than hotels anywhere within the proximity! If we are ever back in the area we will definitely be checking in with this vacation rental 1st!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricksterl...
Roseau, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice condo 111”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Nice condo, beautiful view! Had the pleasure of meeting the owner, very nice man! Only complaint was the power went out on most of the building on the day of checkout, we were able to shower before leaving but couldn't make breakfast! Other than that, we would definately stay there again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aumsville, Oregon
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the murphy bed was fantastic as it did not take up the whole living room. and it has a posturepedic bed however i would like it to be a little softer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WYPY
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great location and view with very good amenities”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed 10 nights at the Sea Gypsy. We had a ground floor condo with great access to the beach and close proximity to the pool and hot tub. The outside of the building has an older architectural look, but on the inside our condo was upgraded
and very well organized. The unit had comfortable furniture. We had never slept on a Tempur-pedic mattress but found it to be very comfortable. The bed pillows could use an upgrade. The condo was very well supplied with fresh towels, paper products, a good start on coffee, shampoo and soaps. The kitchen was very well stocked with plenty of dishes, pots and pans and kitchen utensils. We called the maintenance man once and he arrived within five minutes and fixed the minor problem with the heater. It was only a reset button that needed to be pushed. The condo is centrally located in Lincoln City. It would have been nice to have a close washer and dryer on site, but we did find a laundromat within 1 mile. We would definitely recommend the Sea Gypsy, unit 111 and we would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing