We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,107 results
Traveller rating
1,303
610
154
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,303
610
154
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french press sunset suite ground coffee kids suite fire pit oregon coast ocean view beach access biscuits and gravy great view waffles tide pools complimentary breakfast jetted tub romance package beautiful room breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 2,107 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Booked two night here at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge and fell in love with this place! Love it so much we extended an extra night just to relax. From the awesome Sunset Suite with jetted tub to the BEAUTIFUL coastal view. Its spectacular!!! They offer an awesome continental breakfast! Want to swim or just sit in the jacuzzi with no kids around they offer that too from 9pm to 11pm (Took this opportunity as we are on our honeymoon). What matters the most to us is the customer service given when checking in and visiting the front desk to purchase drinks and snacks. The office staff is always kind and caring. Always assisting with anything and everything we needed. We’ll most definitely be back and we’ll most definitely recommend this place to all family and friends. Mahalo

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kekaulike_Kuulei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Happy honeymoon! We're thrilled the beautiful views and adults-only hours in the pool area helped make your trip special. It's great to know that our breakfast menu was to your liking and that you had a relaxing stay. Our wonderful staff works hard to ensure all our guests feel at home and will be thrilled you appreciated the amazing service. Should your adventures bring you back to the area, we welcome you back to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Its all about the view, when we walked into our room there it was, 180 degree view of the surf, we could smell the sea air, and the view to the horizon...(I wish I was there now)
Very comfy bed, good sized room, with room for our two cases. We used the pool for a dip in the evening, then sat outside on the chairs around the fire pits and sipped a cool beer watching the sun setting...bliss!
Could not fault it, highly recommended.
It was just a few minutes walk to get down on to the beach from the hotel, and a two minute walk to the Main Street and the shops.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelH900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Nigel,
We wish you were here too! It's wonderful to know that our beautiful views, spacious accommodations, and relaxing amenities made for a memorable visit at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. We love when guests really enjoy themselves and create special memories along the way. Please join us again the next time you visit Lincoln City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Looking down over the beach, our sunset suite in the adults only area was very comfortable. The fireplace and private porch made it a very nice place to relax after exploring the area. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet is similar to those found at chain hotels. In spite of the fact that the hotel is undergoing renovations, we had a great time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank BlueSky07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for taking a few moments to let us know about your pleasant stay here at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful views, welcoming atmosphere, and friendly service. It pleases us to see that the renovations didn't detract from your overall experience. We truly appreciated the chance to be your host and would be delighted to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We had a quick getaway to our favorite town and the place we used to stay at was required two night min stay which I can’t take a day off on Monday. Coho does not have this requirement although the price was a bit higher than our budget. It was the first time we stayed here. At first I reserved a kid room with bunk bed. They called and said they started doing remodel on the first floor and moved us up to the 3rd floor with king size bed in the main room with fireplace and another room with queen size bed which sounded great! We checked in. The staff was very friendly and it was an easy process. The room was in good size, but the bathroom is kind of small. Kitchenette is nice to have especially we have kid. I ordered the kid package and I did not expect that many things were included in the bag. My daughter did enjoy all different kind of toys. Not to mention the view was breathtaking! We watched the sunset and it was a good sunny day. We kept the patio door open until we were ready to bed. The sound of the wave was like a white noise. It was very relaxing. The mattress was on the soft side and my back was kind of sore the next day. The temperature in the room was down to 66F in the morning so I turned on the fireplace. The breakfast selection was pretty good as well. The parking was a bit tight tho. Check out time was at 11am. Overall it was a good stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CP_PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for getting away with us here at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge! We were delighted to welcome you and help you get cozy in our spacious and refreshing accommodations. Our views are unforgettable! It sounds like the entire family felt right at home and we appreciate you noting some of the in-room amenities that you enjoyed. Your constructive insight is valuable as well and we will ensure that your voice is heard regarding the bed and parking. On your return to town, consider us for another relaxing and refreshing experience. We would love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Our stay at the coho oceanfront lodge was amazing! We went to celebrate our anniversary and my wife’s birthday and we’re greeted with an amazing oceanfront room filled with balloons, chocolates, rose pedals, and sparkling cider waiting for us!!! This instantly made the weekend for my wife and our 3 year old son! We got to watch whales right from our room and patio and made friends with our neighbors who had some kids to play with. We really enjoyed the pool even though the hot tub was out of order. We also loved the view and the great beach that was a short walk away. The coho was a really nice getaway that also took time to make our corgi feel at home as well! We also found some really good reastuants within walking distance. To sum it up both my wife and toddler were begging to stay longer.

Room tip: First floor was nice for having kids and pets and direct access to a patio and grass but the only draw back is you cant see the beach.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank travise903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge for your recent celebration! We're thrilled to hear that your wife and son had an amazing visit, and we're so glad our team was able to provide you with a special and relaxing experience. We're happy you enjoyed the wonderful views and our ideal location. Please come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews