We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Sandcastle always delivers a fantastic weekend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Fall Sunsets are Amazing!
495 Beach St. is Oceanfront!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manzanita, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jason T
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“The Sandcastle always delivers a fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We always enjoy our stay at the Manzanita Sandcastle. It is the right balance of a beachfront location, size, amenities, and value. The house is in fantastic shape and accommodates our group perfectly. We really enjoyed the new flooring upstairs, flatscreen TV, and furniture downstairs...all great additions to an already nice home.

Working with Tom has always been very smooth and pleasant and after 3 different stays, we have never had an issue with the booking process or the house itself. We look forward to our 2015 stay at the Sandcastle and cannot wait to create more lasting memories! Thank you again Tom!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Couldn't find garbage bags
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mouy D
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Beautiful home right on the beach..what more could you ask for?! The layout of the home really worked for our family where the kids were able to hang out and sleep in their own space downstairs. It was close enough where we'd all go for a walk to the grocery store and restaurants. The deck overlooking the beach was perfect to take in the sunset and it was helpful to keep an eye on the kids. This was our 2nd stay here and look forward to our next one!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkljl
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved Manzanita and the Sandcastle”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have visited several spots on the coast before and this was our first time in Manzanita. Our stay at the Sandcastle was great. It had beautiful views, was spacious, well stocked and clean. Our teenagers enjoyed having their own space in the downstairs great room and the recently added Wifi. Our only disappointment was that the bed in the master suite is not queen, but double. My husband and I are both very tall and found it too small. My suggestion - replace the double in the second bedroom (which is slightly bigger than the master) with a king or queen bed. The town of Manzanita was delightful as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CanuckHik...
Victoria, British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best location in Manzanita!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The Sandcastle is a lovely, spacious home right on the beach. The entrance was a bit off-putting (full trash cans had been knocked over and garbage was strewn around the entrance area), but the interior was great. There was plenty of room for all of us (4 adults and 2 children), and the kitchen was adequately equipped. We were disappointed that there is no internet access. The view is fabulous & it was wonderful to walk out of the door and be on the beach in a minute. The main business street is only a short walk away. Note: bring your own toiletries and hairdryer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the view & location
Liked least: no internet; still waiting for my security deposit refund
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing