We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky,old school motel.Loved it!”
Review of San Dune Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manzanita
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Dune Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Manzanita B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

The pictures accompanying the descriptions of this place do not do it justice.It is very cute,and beachy. Dog and family friendly. Brian,the proprietor,is British and quite a character.There are bikes guests can use as well as all sorts of beach stuff. The funky lobby was filled with books you can borrow and I left one there for the collections. I thought it was fun that Brian had a big collection of old fashioned vhs tapes and players in the rooms to watch them. My room was very clean and comfy and the bathroom was immaculate. I fell in love with Manzanita and I will definately come back and stay at the San Dune.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank lqguera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

15 - 19 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have been staying at the Spin Drift for years as that is just the first place we stayed and always like it, but this year they were full so we settled on this place and when I mean settled on I mean before we got there I had no idea where it was and thought would be really far from the beach etc....But really it is only 2 blocks further away than we usually stay and the rooms are large,we had 2 bedrooms and a full kitchenette and the staff are very friendly. We will stay here again any time, Manzanita is such a great place!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Trav69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at the San Dune Aug 2-5. We stay here at least once each summer. It is an older hotel, but is kept clean. If you want luxury, stay somewhere else and pay a lot more. If you want comfort at a reasonable price, stay at the San Dune. The kitchens are not fancy, but get the job done. Brian is a great host and will do what is needed to make your stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms with the kitchen allow you to cook in and save more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

What a great little hotel! I'll stay here again. Brian, the owner, was most pleasant and accommodating. The room was simple but very clean. The bed was amazing! (memory foam) Refer, microwave in room. This is my new favorite place to stay in Manzanita!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while traveling across country by bicycle. The rooms are very comfortable, the price is great, and the owner was very very helpful. He even offered to do our laundry for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manzanita hotels
0.4 km away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
110 reviews
0.4 km away
Coast Cabins
Coast Cabins
#1 of 4 in Manzanita
279 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunset Surf Motel
Sunset Surf Motel
#3 of 4 in Manzanita
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#1 of 3 in Manzanita
159 reviews
Show Prices

Been to San Dune Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Dune Inn

Address: 428 Dorcas Ln, Manzanita, OR 97130-9019
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manzanita
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just four blocks from the beach in beautiful Manzanita, Oregon, The San Dune Inn offers a perfect beach getaway for couples, families and pets. With 14 suites available, in a variety of sizes and accommodations for any need, we know it will have you coming back to create new memories each and every year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Dune Hotel Manzanita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing