We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Resort(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Rogue Inn(Rockaway Beach)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborview Inn & RV Park(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
19
17
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
17
6
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Unfortunately we were not impressed with these accommodations. The room needs updating. Old worn out furnishings and a very soft mattress and two skimpy pillows. The worst part was the handyman that barged into our room to fox a broken sink and he didn't knock because the owner said no one was in the room!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank resourceroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This is by far and away the best place on the whole Oregon coast to visit if you like quiet and peace. The San Dune Inn is quiet and clean and many rooms have their own kitchen. It is dog friendly which is a must for us! Our stay has always been amazing. The owners are friendly and nice and always strive to provide whatever is needed. There are a lot of perks here! The coastline in Manzanita is perfect. There are miles of great sand and it is the perfect location for sand dollars as well. The local restaurants have a great variety of foods including vegetarian options.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phillipsfamily1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

After another motel down the road lost my reservations, I was lucky enough to snag a room here when everything else was full. The owner, Brian, was very accommodating and made sure I was comfortable with all my confirmation numbers. When we arrived, it was raining, but we were able to check in a bit early - a godsend when you are at the beach with nothing else to do. The room had everything we could need - yes it was a bit crowded, but I would trade that for all the amenities: full kitchen, 2 queen beds, another sofa for someone else to sleep on. This is the first time we have brought out dog and the hotel was super dog friendly. There is a grill behind the inn, which we took advantage of. Another bonus is that the inn is a block or 2 off of the main street, so at night it was very very quiet. We did not use any, but there was a huge movie and book collection in the lobby you can borrow. Will definitely make this my go-to place in Manzanita. Free wifi that worked well.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PhfamWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Great for dogs because they love them there. It's situated about 3-4 blocks from a great, off-leash beach. However, the rooms are fairly plain are walls are thin. They offer a nice selection of free Videos and DVD, as well as board games. Small refrigerator and microwave are handy for breakfasts or lunches in the room.

Room Tip: It's a bit expensive--not as much for your money as some other motels in Manzanita that are about the same price.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbPseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We have been staying at San Dune Inn for nearly 10 years. We visit the place at least a few times a year and we've brought some friends and family with us. Our dogs love the place and they probably think it is our beach house. Brian is very kind and nice, and he always welcome us with a warm feeling. It is not a luxurious hotel, but it is clean and perfect to enjoy Manzanita. There are a lot of restaurants, shops and stores around the inn and beach is just within 5 minutes walk. We've never stayed at another place when we go to the beach. We just love it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chocho777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews