We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Resort(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$180
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Rogue Inn(Rockaway Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
267
10
8
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
10
8
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithot tubnorth towerbeach bagprivate saunathought of everythingoutdoor fireplacespa cabinbamboo forestsoothing musiclounge chairsgourmet kitchengrindercomplimentary glass of winestocked kitchenroast marshmallowsthoughtful touches
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and baby stayed at Cottage cabin. The accommodation was well appointed, with a nice hot tub outside. What most strikes us is the amenities and modern interior design which aren’t always found elsewhere. We were welcomed upon our arrival with a glass of wine. The location is great, in the center of a the cute little town of manzanita and 5min walk from the beach. We will be back at Coast Cabin if we come back to Manzanita which I hope!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aurelius81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCabins, General Manager at Coast Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you Aurelius81!
We appreciate you choosing us and hope you will return to enjoy The Cottage again.
I hope you and your family enjoyed your trip on the Oregon Coast!
Best to you,
Kerry
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I have been a returning guest at Coast Cabins (over 10 years in fact!) and have stayed in the cabins and condos (prefer condos). Accommodations are always clean, inviting and styled in a way that is similar to my own décor. So, it is truly a home away from home. Coast Cabins has always made my stay in Manzanita truly memorable and comfortable. Never disappointed and wouldn't stay anywhere else on the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCabins, General Manager at Coast Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hello Cynthia H,
Thank you- your continued stays are a best review!
We appreciate you and are so glad that you will always stay with Coast Cabins- your home away the Oregon Coast!
Best to you,
Kerry
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

My spouse and I needed a weekend away together. Normally, we’d hop in the truck, load up the camper trailer and head for some campground. But we needed to be nice to ourselves and to each other. We needed a respite from life. We needed a retreat. So we splurged and made a reservation at Cabin 3 at Coast Cabins. It was exactly what we needed! The small cabin made for an intimate weekend get away. We loved the loft bedroom, the soft sheets, the robes, the outdoor hot tub, the privacy and tranquility of the setting. We were also in walking distance to the town amenities and the beach so when it wasn’t pouring down rain, we could enjoy a leisure stroll. The only thing that could have been better was having an actual coffee maker (the “Nespresso” provided didn’t seem to work for us or our high octane needs). In summary: it was worth the splurge. We’ll definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChesterTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCabins, General Manager at Coast Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you Tracy!
We all need to be good to ourselves and we are glad that Coast Cabins gave you the retreat you needed!
We do hope you will come back and enjoy cabin 3 again or try another and find your perfect favorite! Each of the cabins comes with all the wonderful things you appreciated! Cabins 3, 4, 5, and The Modern Ranch have the private hot tubs. Please note we will gladly supply coffee and a coffee maker or french press if the Nespresso doesn't suit your high octane needs in the future.
Best to both of you,
Kerry
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The beautiful, private grounds attracted us to this boutique hotel. We stayed here four nights for our wedding weekend. The grounds were lovely but the staff was chilly. It's fair to say they didn't go out of their way to make us feel special during our stay.

Regarding the cabins themselves they are very well appointed and depending on the one you get are well laid out, comfy and private. We were in 4 which was more kluge than others. We agree with the other reviews regarding nice features like hot tubs, communal fire pit ect. But what stayed with us was the price we paid (really expensive) and the absence of a warm and welcoming staff. As alway, our experience may have been an outlier but I think it's always important to share alternative experiences to help folks make their choices.

We have stayed at other wonderful places in Manzanita that were welcoming, reasonably priced and had great locations close to the waves. If you are willing to forgo the draw of very nice grounds and the cool, hip factor, you can save some money and still enjoy all that Manzanita has to offer by staying someplace else.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tastywords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCabins, General Manager at Coast Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello tastywords,

Thank you for taking the time to your review Coast Cabins. As the GM I would like to take the opportunity to address your concerns, but I am unable to locate any record of a stay that matches the description given in your review. Please give me a call or send me an email so that I can personally address your concerns (503)368-7113. Kerry D, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Our first stay at Coast Cabins was wonderful! The staff has thought about every detail from the landscape, to the daily fire in the fire pit (rain or shine), to the quality of the linens, and to the cleanliness of the facility. Coast Cabins made our stay truly memorable and comfortable. The accommodations pleased all the senses. We look forward to returning on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustKD, General Manager at Coast Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Sara F,
Thank you for the kind words about all of the details and we are so glad your stay was memorable. Our wonderful staff keeps everything fresh and clean and you just cant beat high quality pressed sheets for a wonderful nights sleep!
And yes, the fire pit is warm and inviting- rain or shine!
We look forward to you being a return guest on a regular basis- the BEST review ever!
Best to you,
Kerry
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews