We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a very relaxing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of October 2017. We decided on this hotel after looking at the Whale Cove Inn. We wanted a hotel on the water but didn't want to pay the price per night the Whale Cove Inn was charging. Going into the stay we hoped it would be a good experience and we were not disappointed!!
When we arrived it had been a warmer day and I was panicked when I discovered that there was no air conditioning. We are from Texas and have our a.c. running year round. No worries though, I called the front desk and they said for us to open our patio door and the room would cool off, and it did. It was so wonderful hearing the water throughout the night.
The staff at the hotel was wonderful. They recommended restaurants that were delicious and had cookies for us in the evening. They were very nice.
All in all, this was a great hotel that I would absolutely recommend to anyone seeking a relaxing stay. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Browniemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

It was our pleasure providing you with a wonderful stay at a competitive price. We're so pleased the ocean sounds were soothing all night long and that our friendly staff made you feel at home and were able to help you find excellent dining options. The next time you're looking for a relaxing getaway, we'd be honored to have you stay at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Spectacular views, nice room, great ADA bathroom. We love Nye Beach area and the miles of beach walking right in front of the Inn are terrific!
Smoked salmon chowder at 5 pm
Cookies at 8 and breakfast begins at 0630.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank dolly572016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for paying us a visit! We are overjoyed to read that your stay here on the coast was a lovely one. It is true that our views are second to none and we are so happy that you took the time to soak it all in. It is also fantastic to hear that our breakfast, snacks, and light meals were all hits. We love to provide our guests with some comfort of home here by the oceanside. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The staff was very friendly from check in to the lovely breakfast attendants to check out! The balcony gave a perfect view of the ocean with the shelter to hide from the wind with our baby. We will stay here again gladly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank nikolasb552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

We would love to have you back! Thank you for the thoughtful compliments for our service team. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with the respect and care that they deserve to ensure that their visit with us is a warm and welcoming one. It is a value shared by our entire staff and we are so happy that it made a great impression. We are also delighted that you really savored the amazing views. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

All rooms look out on a wide beach vista and the waves can be heard crashing on the beach.

Large, well equipped room and comfortable bed. Staff were welcoming and friendly.

The hotel is a short walk from a number of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Terry,
We are truly blessed with amazing views and all of the charm that comes from being right on the coast. With our spacious and comfortable suites, welcoming atmosphere, and the crashing of the waves, it is easy to escape from the world for a little while. We hope that your stay was a rejuvenating experience! Please allow us the great honor of serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Staff was very helpful, room was clean and updated. Ocean view was great. Beach access was easy. The hot breakfast was good. Everyone in Newport was helpful and friendly. Definitely our go to place when staying in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sct57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your incredible review with us! We are so excited to see that you had a fantastic stay and that you really relished your time in the area. We take pride in offering our guests clean, comfortable, and especially friendly accommodations here in our beautiful location. It is an honor to know that we will have the chance to host you again on your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.9 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
932 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
30.6 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.5 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites

Address: 232 SW Elizabeth St, Newport, OR 97365-5033 (Formerly Elizabeth Street Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#4 Family Hotel in Newport
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
#4 Business Hotel in Newport
Price Range: RM 509 - RM 1,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located high on a bluff overlooking miles of the Oregon coast's pristine beaches and the vast Pacific Ocean, the Elizabeth is the ultimate destination for your escape from the everyday. It is one of the finest hotels on the Oregon coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Street Hotel Newport
Elizabeth Street Newport
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Inn Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing