We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Idaho
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Same Great Stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stay here every year and have never been disappointed. We have our corner Suite and enjoy the spa tub and fireplace.

Be sure to check tripadvisor for restaurants. We've never been disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ib4cruzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    154
    97
    35
    22
See reviews for
243
148
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Our room was ready and gorgeous. The fireplace from both the bed and tub made everything so romantic. Thanks Terry for such a wonderful room and the rest of the staff for a easy check in and being so friendly. Looking forward to spending some anniversaries there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeymoon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Our second experience of a La Quinta which smelled like a dog boarding kennels - and our last. I have used La Quinta on business in Georgia and S. California and they have been fine but the two we have booked for vacation have been doggy and smelly.
We made an advance booking for Newport and walked into reception which looked battered, tired and and smelled of dog. We checked in, went up in the battered elevator to our room which was spotlessly clean but smelled wet, soapy and doggy as if the carpet had just been shampooed.
This was our vacation and we were supposed to be enjoying it, not just checking into a room for the night and out early in the morning as you do on business. So fortunately, we were early enough to check out and cancell the reservation. The reception staff were very obliging.
So we walked across the parking lot to the Holiday Inn Express which was new, fresh, immaculate, and got a lovely room at a lower cost than the La Quinta.
Never again!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

I have been coming to Newport Oregon for the last 20 years to go crabbing at the dock. We have stayed at a number of Newport hotels, some good and some not so good. This was our first time at the La Quinta and we were very pleased.

For the rate (weekend special rate), our family of 4 got a room with 2 very comfortable and plush queen beds, microwave, and mini fridge. The room is a comfortable size and a bit bigger than the average hotel room. The hotel also had a warm and good-sized indoor pool which is always a hit with my kids. They also allow pets! Normally, most hotels that allow pets charge you an arm and a leg for a pet ($25+/day) and put you in a dingy basement room. I couldn't tell that our room was a pet room at all and there is no additional cost for a pet! That cost savings and the niceness of the pet room is a huge plus to me. We also got a warm breakfast for all of us that included the usual pastries as well as waffles and country gravy and biscuits. All those amenities at the price (less than $100/night) is why we'll be staying at La Quinta from now on when we're in Newport.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeattleAreaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

When we arrived, my husband who likes to kid me about being a germaphobe, pointed to a used q-tip in the corner of the bathroom and said, "you've never seen THAT in a motel 6!" And, indeed, he was correct.

This place was filthy and dated: dead mosquitos on the walls, peeling wallpaper and more than a few stains on the carpet. The only saving grace was the bed and bedding. It had the most lofty pillow top mattress and nice sheets (with no old exposed bedspread, thank god) that made sleeping a nice experience. And, they allow dogs which is always a plus!

Thank goodness the staff was helpful and professional. When I mentioned the filth, the manager gave me a 40% discount. I wasn't expecting that, and happily accepted the deal.

The staff also recommended Local Ocean seafood along the water. We got the panko encrusted rock fish and chips, and a local beer. So fresh and wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaKayAlameda_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
4.8 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
2.4 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
3.1 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
2.0 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Address: 45 Southeast 32nd St, Newport, OR 97366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newport
#9 Family Hotel in Newport
Price range (per night): RM394 - RM809
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Swimming Pool open March thru December. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newport Hotel Newport
La Quinta Hotel Newport
La Quinta Newport
Newport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing