We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE PORTIONS!!! ”
Review of The Coffee House

The Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 8 Quick Bites in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The best breakfast in town
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Oh. My. Word.
The portions are astronomically huge! The prices are very decent & the food tastes so so good!!! Come hungry & share a meal :)

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 2theidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018

Portions are huge and the food is delicious. For most breakfast items you can definitely share with a fellow diner. We've tried the omelets, pancakes and just about everything on the menu....it's all great. It's tight quarters, so if you are at all claustrophobic, this is not the space for you and perhaps opt to sit out on the porch. The menu is on the wall by the counter and you walk up to order. It's super busy on the weekends, so try a morning during the week if at all possible. Service is quick and friendly. Afterwards walk off your breakfast with shopping and seal watching.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beckysue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We’ve visited each time we visit and love it every time! Now serving lunch which is great! Omelets and pancakes and daily specials. Love the crab and seafood options! So friendly and yummy food!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank CBurgess1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent Christmas Eve breakfast. The corn beef has was the best my husband has had. My vegetable had a nice selection of vegetables and perfect eggs. The on site made biscuit was light and perfect. The prices are reasonable and it is ideally situated on the Bay Front. We highly recommend it.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 3Rsatbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We went to have breakfast and it was very good! Huge portions so be hungry. Staff very friendly! We will be back the next time we are in town!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank alleykat888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee House also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing