We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$139
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agate Beach Motel(Newport)
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,191)
Filter reviews
2,191 results
Traveller rating
1,595
453
89
42
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,595
453
89
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimited editiongeorgie's restaurantroom serviceoregon coastrestaurant next doorcannon beachtop floorpet areaonsite restaurantgas fireplacegreat viewocean viewgift shopsitting areajacuzzi tuba wonderful staybeach access
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 2,191 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great view, great amenities in room, friendly and helpful staff. The free salt water taffy, beach ball, and sand pail were nice touches. Spa in room was extremely relaxing. View of oceanfront and the Yaquina Head Lighthouse was beautiful. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdevries1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

jdevries1,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an awesome review! I am delighted that you found the in room spa tub to be relaxing and enjoyed the great views! Thank you for choosing Hallmark and we look forward to your next stay!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We can't wait to go back. The front desk staff were warm and welcoming, the room service was friendly and prompt, and their dog-friendliness (and even cat, from what we hear) was beyond our expectations. Our room was small, but sufficient, especially since our doors opened straight out onto the patio which led to the beach. We could only stay one night for this trip, but already know that this wonderful place will be our go-to residence for all future trips to Newport. Next time we will spring for a kitchenette.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank mariefm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

mariefm9,
Thank you for choosing Hallmark and recognizing our team! I am delighted that you enjoyed our pet friendly atmosphere and had such a warm welcome! Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your next stay!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My family and i had just got theee after a 8 hr dr. There front desk reps were kind and very helpful. He had got us in are room we ease and quickness. I only wish i could remeber his name, so i could give him the creidit he deserves.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinhubbard2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

kevinhubbard2332,
Thank you for choosing Hallmark! I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful check in experience! Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope you stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We loved this hotel! Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location and great pool and hot tub. Definitely recommend and definitely coming back!! We stayed two nights and wished we could’ve extended our trip!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimshuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

kimshuster,
Thank you for choosing Hallmark and the recommendation! I am delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and loved us! Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your next stay!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had a room with 2 Queen beds. The room was comfortable, super clean and relaxing! All hotel staff we came in contact with was polite and helpful! We had a great 2 night Spring Break trip with the family.

Room Tip: Love Love Having Breakfast Room Service!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Ann S,
Thank you for recognizing our team! It is great that you had a relaxing stay over spring break with the family. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope you choose Hallmark again soon!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews