We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mill Casino Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Bridge Motel(North Bend)
US$105
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Motel(North Bend)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Inn(Coos Bay)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
470
246
79
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
470
246
79
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoos bayplank housenew towerbay viewtower roomsplace to stayshore acresnice roomparking lotrv parkoregon coastbendvalettubsboardwalkaccommodationslodging
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We were back for two nights to arrange a summer get-together for a celebration with family and friends.

As usual, our hotel stay was perfect. Clean, spacious, comfortable rooms with a nice view of the water. As important as the state of the rooms is the attitude and demeanor of the hotel staff - from the folks at the front desk at check-in to valet services to the staff at Timbers, it really does not get any better than this.

Working with Amy Bailey (Sales Manager) and Suzann Anaya (Director of Hotel Operations) for the upcoming event was a breeze; they are as competent and professional as their staff.

The slots continue to be reluctant donors to the cause; that disappointment can be dulled somewhat by taking advantage of some nice beverages on tap at the Warehouse.

Room Tip: We prefer the tower rooms with a view of the water
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjandjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear bjandjr,

Guests like you make our job worth it. Thank you for your loyalty. You remind us why we all got into this business, to serve others and give them a warm, hospitable experience. I am so delighted that you are happy with the service you receive while a guest at our property. We are thrilled to be hosting your gathering this summer, it is sure to be a splendid time!

Kind regards,

Suzann Anaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We have come to this area numerous times and have always enjoyed staying at the Mill Casino. There are some great restaurants in this casino and also enjoy the casino games. The bay front rooms offer the best value for the money and scenery, nothing like listening to the water literally outside your window. Rooms are very nice and clean, even the ones that pets are allowed in.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the bayfront if possible
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wirenut1462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Wirenut1462,

Thank you for the kind comments and great review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoy your visits to our property. I agree about the view from the rooms on the Bayfront, they are exceptional. I wonder if you have ever taken in a beautiful sunrise while you are here. If not, on your next visit, try to rise early, and you will likely see a spectacular, colorful sunrise. We are kind of famous for them here.

Kind regards,

Suzann Anaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We took a Motorcycle ride to the coast, this was our first stop. There was a food cart festival that was fun. We had a nice time but got in late. Our room was very nice. Wish we had more time to try some of the other food options.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 60darcyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear 60darcyr,

Your pictures are beautiful, thank you for sharing them with the Trip Advisor community! Our Food Truck event was a huge success, and I am delighted that you were able to attend. Motorcycle rides down the coast are an ideal way to experience all of the beauty. Come again soon!

Kind regards,

Suzann Anaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a business conference and couldn’t have a more positive experience! I stayed in a tower King which was absolutely perfect. i played on the slots and they were more than generous for me. So much fun! That night we ate at the Plank Steakhouse restaurant in the casino and it was delicious! I had the ribeye with bleu cheese and my co-worker had the chicken Alfredo. The view on the bay was amazing but the food was outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay over all! Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Brooke Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Brooke Michelle E,
Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Hopefully you will find yourself in our area again in the not too distant future.
Warm regards,
Suzann Anaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to the hotel and we have been pleased with the room because the filtration system doesn't bring much smoke from the casino to the rooms. However, I was not able to get the wifi to connect.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dolly572016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear dolly572016,

Thank you for coming back to see us again! I am sorry you were unable to connect to the Wi-Fi in your room. We can usually trouble shoot any Wi-Fi issues and resolve them quickly at the front desk. If you stay with us again, and have any trouble with Wi-Fi (or anything else for that matter), please let the front desk know so that we can assist you quickly.

I hope you return again soon!
Suzann Anaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews