We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
88
48
7
3
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
48
7
3
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshood meadowsmonday and tuesdaycrooked treehot tubany requestsgroomed trailswonderful hikingfresh snowfamily weddingsteelheaddog bedski areacream cheesealarm clocklodge roomsdvd playeryogurt
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

What a great little resort, Timberline is up the mountain, and is Expensive and a little over rated. The people at Cooper Spur and friendly and courteous, and the beer is cold and the food is superb!
Our Cabin room, was just perfect warm clean and the king bed was just right. The babbling creek down the hill and the beautiful forrest surrounding is just perfect for a night time stroll with the moon and the amazing sky above... and to finish with a hot tub in the snow.. perfect stay. Thank you

Room Tip: I think they are all as good as one another, we booked 3 hours in advance
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad V, General Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Rob,
Thanks for the 5 stars, we love it when our guests enjoy the atmosphere of our small cozy resort. With all the different amenities we have to offer, hiking-biking-tennis and b-ball courts, walks along the creek, we try to have something for everyone.
Thanks again for staying with us here at Cooper Spur.

Brad Van Natta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We rented a few rooms at Cooper Spur for overflow lodging during our Thanksgiving at our family cabin nearby. Wow, has this place changed over the years! Great staff, charming rooms, terrific restaurant, lots of atmosphere, outdoor activities galore, five stars! Even better would be to come during the ski season, as their shuttle to Meadows and outstanding snowshoeing trails make for a perfect weekend without having to fight 26 traffic to-from the hill.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad V, General Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thanks for the great review, we have made a lot of changes over the last couple of years and our customers are loving it. We hope to see you back with us very soon...
Thanks again,

Brad Van Natta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This is a cozy, quiet place great for a little getaway weekend! My friend and I enjoyed our stay very much. The people are friendly, room is clean and comfortable, and the atmosphere was relaxing. The restaurant was excellent! I had the chicken and it was delicious and memorable. My friend had the tacos with jicama and fires. I sampled the fries and they were fresh, not greasy. It's obvious there is a professional in the kitchen! We sat by the woodstove and it was a nice place to relax and have conversation. We stopped at Mt. Hood Winery on the way which I'd recommend and the Pinot Gris in the restaurant was the one I bought there. Very nice! We rented snow shoes and went on their groomed trails. It was beautiful and private. The shuttle took us to the slope the next day and it was excellent for beginners and intermediate skiiers with no lines. We went back to the resort and had huge burgers and fries and a beer in the tavern and they were excellent. I can't imagine a more perfect little getaway for us girls. Hope I can go back again soon. Would be great for couples who don't want a crowd.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad V, General Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

It sounds like you and your friend had a great time, thanks for the kind words and looking forward to seeing you again very soon...

Brad Van Natta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Unfortunately they don't show sufficient pictures and the description and details was lacking. We were pleasantly surprised to find more than what we expected. We stayed in a cabin which is more like it Motel room but the hallway is enclosed and kept warm. The room was nice and comfy. It had a TV, cable, and a DVD player. There was a mini fridge, iron, and blow drier in addition to a phone and alarm clock. our room was QUIET though there were guests upstairs. No microwave in the room but there was one right outside the door of our room in the hallway so it worked out very well for our needs.
The lodge serves dinner but we didn't try it. However, we didn't know breakfast was included. It was a continental breakfast with cereal, ZOI Yogurts, Bagels and bread, cream cheese, butter, fruits, coffee, hot teas, and milk. We only tried the White bagels and they were actually one of the best we had. We warmed them in the microwave outside of our room and it was as if they were fresh out of the oven. Don't know the source but they surely were fantastic. Oh, they also had some muffins.
The parking is right outside of the cabins. There's an outdoor hot tub area with two hot tubs and some BBQ grills. We didn't use those in our stay.
Check in and out was super quick more like seconds and not minutes.
No complaints. Our kids enjoyed the stay.
The room also had a small table with two chairs and a small couch chair.
Staff was friendly too.
It is about 20min from Mt. Hood Meadows but Cooper Spur resort is just up the hill using the same road so about an extra 3min drive. Definitely a good place to stay.
We were there in mid-March and there was no snow on the roads but at Mt. Hood Meadows there was and it was snowing.

Room Tip: Cabins are pretty good insulated but choose ends for more quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abdullah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 March 2017

Hi Abdullah,

Thank you for your detailed review, it will really help future guests learn more about us!

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I remember you mentioning the bagels when you checked out. They are made by Sunrise Bagels in Vancouver, WA.

We hope you'll visit us again soon!

-Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at this resort and are looking forward to returning, it was the most welcoming treatment we have had in a long time, from the reception through to the support staff and the tavern and it'a food, all fantastic. The setting is great, and we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad V, General Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Wow, thanks for the 5 star review, it sounds like your experience with us was everything we try to do for all of our guests. Please spread the good word and we hope to see you back with us very soon...
Thanks again..

Brad Van Natta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews