We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooper Spurific!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parkdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2017

First off....Great hospitality!!! All the people that work here were super nice and friendly! We got a double queen bed room that was really cozy. Loved the all wood walls and ceilings! Had satellite TV and wi fi and Cooper spur got one of the Hot tubs running for us the second night we stayed even though they were both down when we got there!!:) Close to Mt. Hood and hiking trails and skiing. There restaurant/ tavern was wonderful. The prices of food and beer were great...especially during happy hour which was all day on monday and tuesday!! Again, wonderful staff!! Got breakfast served at our room which included fruit, coffee, bagals, granola, yogurt, cream cheese, jams and tea!! Room also had refrigerator and coffee machine which included some pretty decent coffee! Microwave in the enclosed hallway along with a toaster. Really nice place to stay out in the middle of the mountains but yet close to Mt. Hood and Hood River for a good price!!!! Definitely recommend!!!!

Room Tip: Recommend room on first floor.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank redbeardofthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad V, General Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thanks for the great review, we try our best to make every stay here at Cooper Spur the best it can be. All of the staff here at Cooper hope to see you back with us very soon....
Thanks again...

Brad Van Natta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017

What a great little resort, Timberline is up the mountain, and is Expensive and a little over rated. The people at Cooper Spur and friendly and courteous, and the beer is cold and the food is superb!
Our Cabin room, was just perfect warm clean and the king bed was just right. The babbling creek down the hill and the beautiful forrest surrounding is just perfect for a night time stroll with the moon and the amazing sky above... and to finish with a hot tub in the snow.. perfect stay. Thank you

Room Tip: I think they are all as good as one another, we booked 3 hours in advance
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad V, General Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Rob,
Thanks for the 5 stars, we love it when our guests enjoy the atmosphere of our small cozy resort. With all the different amenities we have to offer, hiking-biking-tennis and b-ball courts, walks along the creek, we try to have something for everyone.
Thanks again for staying with us here at Cooper Spur.

Brad Van Natta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We rented a few rooms at Cooper Spur for overflow lodging during our Thanksgiving at our family cabin nearby. Wow, has this place changed over the years! Great staff, charming rooms, terrific restaurant, lots of atmosphere, outdoor activities galore, five stars! Even better would be to come during the ski season, as their shuttle to Meadows and outstanding snowshoeing trails make for a perfect weekend without having to fight 26 traffic to-from the hill.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad V, General Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thanks for the great review, we have made a lot of changes over the last couple of years and our customers are loving it. We hope to see you back with us very soon...
Thanks again,

Brad Van Natta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This is a cozy, quiet place great for a little getaway weekend! My friend and I enjoyed our stay very much. The people are friendly, room is clean and comfortable, and the atmosphere was relaxing. The restaurant was excellent! I had the chicken and it was delicious and memorable. My friend had the tacos with jicama and fires. I sampled the fries and they were fresh, not greasy. It's obvious there is a professional in the kitchen! We sat by the woodstove and it was a nice place to relax and have conversation. We stopped at Mt. Hood Winery on the way which I'd recommend and the Pinot Gris in the restaurant was the one I bought there. Very nice! We rented snow shoes and went on their groomed trails. It was beautiful and private. The shuttle took us to the slope the next day and it was excellent for beginners and intermediate skiiers with no lines. We went back to the resort and had huge burgers and fries and a beer in the tavern and they were excellent. I can't imagine a more perfect little getaway for us girls. Hope I can go back again soon. Would be great for couples who don't want a crowd.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad V, General Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

It sounds like you and your friend had a great time, thanks for the kind words and looking forward to seeing you again very soon...

Brad Van Natta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Unfortunately they don't show sufficient pictures and the description and details was lacking. We were pleasantly surprised to find more than what we expected. We stayed in a cabin which is more like it Motel room but the hallway is enclosed and kept warm. The room was nice and comfy. It had a TV, cable, and a DVD player. There was a mini fridge, iron, and blow drier in addition to a phone and alarm clock. our room was QUIET though there were guests upstairs. No microwave in the room but there was one right outside the door of our room in the hallway so it worked out very well for our needs.
The lodge serves dinner but we didn't try it. However, we didn't know breakfast was included. It was a continental breakfast with cereal, ZOI Yogurts, Bagels and bread, cream cheese, butter, fruits, coffee, hot teas, and milk. We only tried the White bagels and they were actually one of the best we had. We warmed them in the microwave outside of our room and it was as if they were fresh out of the oven. Don't know the source but they surely were fantastic. Oh, they also had some muffins.
The parking is right outside of the cabins. There's an outdoor hot tub area with two hot tubs and some BBQ grills. We didn't use those in our stay.
Check in and out was super quick more like seconds and not minutes.
No complaints. Our kids enjoyed the stay.
The room also had a small table with two chairs and a small couch chair.
Staff was friendly too.
It is about 20min from Mt. Hood Meadows but Cooper Spur resort is just up the hill using the same road so about an extra 3min drive. Definitely a good place to stay.
We were there in mid-March and there was no snow on the roads but at Mt. Hood Meadows there was and it was snowing.

Room Tip: Cabins are pretty good insulated but choose ends for more quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abdullah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 March 2017

Hi Abdullah,

Thank you for your detailed review, it will really help future guests learn more about us!

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I remember you mentioning the bagels when you checked out. They are made by Sunrise Bagels in Vancouver, WA.

We hope you'll visit us again soon!

-Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkdale
14.2 km away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
1,043 reviews
31.9 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
31.9 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
19.4 km away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
530 reviews
35.9 km away
Balch Hotel
Balch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dufur
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooper Spur Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooper Spur Mountain Resort

Address: 10755 Cooper Spur Rd, Parkdale, OR 97041-7729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Parkdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parkdale
Price Range: RM416 - RM1,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cooper Spur Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort is a rustic mountain lodge and resort specializing in family vacations, weddings, retreats and group events. Located on the magnificent north side of Mt. Hood and set in the midst of the beautiful Mt. Hood National Forest, our lodge is surrounded by pine trees with views of three different mountain peaks; Mt. Hood, Mt. Adams, and Mt. Rainier. Just 23 miles south of Hood River, Oregon, and 12 miles from Mt. Hood Meadows Ski Resort, Cooper Spur Mountain Resort is ideal for those seeking year- round mountain adventures. It's a quick and easy 90 minute drive from Portland, yet is secluded to allow guests to remove themselves from their stressful daily lives to enjoy the surrounding nature. Accommodations include lodge hotel rooms, lodge condos, cabins, and a 4-bedroom log home (perfect for large families or corporate retreats). The peeled log structures present a charm and elegance you would expect in this mountain environment. All units have woodburning fireplaces with the exception of our lodge hotel rooms. All of our units also have refrigerators so guests can bring along meals and snacks. The lodge condos and cabins have kitchenettes and the 4-bedroom log house has a fully-equipped kitchen; ideal for extended stays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cooper Spur Mountain Hotel Parkdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing