We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor seating? Yes please!”

Roosters Country Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 83 Restaurants in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Locally owned and operated since 1996 we provide hand crafted comfort food for breakfast lunch and dinner. We are known for our homemade chicken noodle soup with homemade noodles. Our house made hashbrowns and buttermilk pancake recipe make our breakfasts unbeatable. Breakfast available until 3pm! Lunch/Dinner menus begin at 10am. Free beverage refills to-go to please the local and traveler alike. We look forward to serving you!
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The service is always top-notch - even when we're just getting something to-go. Thanks for providing a comforting experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bookwonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Roosters Country Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the review of our service. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2018

We find this restaurant welcoming, staff is very friendly. The menu is great with a well rounded choices to choose from. It’s home cooking at its best. Family run and it’s also a great place to take the family to enjoy a great meal.

1  Thank Maybasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Roosters Country Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the Rooster's experience and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here for breakfast
The food was good
I ordered the ultimate and was a little disappointed there was 85% potatoes 5% meat and 5% eggs 5% toast you would think it would have less potatoes and more of the other stuff for ten bucks
Although it was good
My wife ordered ham eggs and pancakes
Eggs were a little runny when she ordered hard eggs it was good also
The wait staff were very friendly and went out of their way to please us Good job

Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Roosters Country Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for the great 5 star review and for the feedback. I'll share this review with our team as they will love seeing that you really appreciated their service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Roosters is a good choice for breakfast/brunch. Huge menu and large portions. Service was efficient and friendly. Lots of seating and cleaner than most diners. Entrance to the parking lot is a little odd, but this is the road engineer's, not restaurant's fault. We have at least one meal here every time we visit Pendleton.

1  Thank stuartg939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Roosters Country Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the large portions, clean restaurant and recognized the friendly waitstaff.
Have a great day and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

As we were passing through, we stopped at Roosters for a late breakfast. Tried the corn flakes French Toast and thought the flavor was great even without syrup - butter only. The scrambled egg I got was a scrambled egg... nothing added, nothing extra. Was very simple and very good quality. Biscuits and gravy were good - fluffy biscuits and simple sausage. Not too salty, nothing fancy.
The prices were a little high, but the atmosphere was nice and creative, and the food was down-home good.

Thank marci4tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Roosters Country Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

We love great reviews and really appreciate you stopping in Roosters when passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Roosters Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing