We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & beer”

The Prodigal Son Brewery and Pub
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were stuffed and satisfied after sharing a beer sampler, “cheezburger” with fries and sweet-sour cauliflower. Great customer service and happy family environment!

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Brixgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Travelling through Pendleton Oregon, I was recommended to go to this restaurant by Rugged Country Motel… I was not disappointed! The craft beers are amazing, the food was wonderful, the service was impeccable ……thank you Cori and Jennifer!!! The place had a real funky feel, and would recommend this restaurant to any person travelling through Pendleton Oregon!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Fried oyster sandwich, cheese burger with caramelized onions, house made chips and fries- all excellent! 5 oz beer flights for going on the road.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank IrisP855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, great beer and great service. Been here before for breakfast so we came back for dinner. Will visit each time we come through.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank acclegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

My friend I and stopped at The Prodigal Son on our way through Pendleton. I don’t drink alcohol so I was skeptical of what they could offer. Wow, was I wrong! We decided to order off of the Happy Hour menu and dabbled in a variety of dishes. Our favorites: ham and grilled cheese sandwich, sweet potato fries and Mac and cheese.

The atmosphere is fantastic and laid back. It matches the style and feel of Pendleton...Old West meets modern foodie.

We will go back for sure!

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Jillian_Paige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Prodigal Son Brewery and Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Prodigal Son Brewery and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing