We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Marriott HotelsUS$189
PricelineUS$189
Hotels.comUS$189
Agoda.comUS$189
Expedia.comUS$189
Orbitz.comUS$189
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
441
374
132
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
374
132
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge marriott city center great location front desk pioneer square stayed at the marriott valet parking within walking distance high floor corner room the pearl per day light rail would definitely stay here again an upgrade hotel restaurant powell's books
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel a lot domestic and internationally. The newly remodeled Bidwell Portland is a world class hotel. Beautiful in every respect. Rooms are very well laid out, clean and comfortable. The staff is excellent. And I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and, especially, the speed of room service. The hotel is very well located in central Portland and easy walking distance to restaurants, museums, waterfront, etc. I highly recommend it on your next stay in Portland.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TTesmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamelyn Rothans, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bidwell Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

TTesmer,

What awesome feedback to hear from such a world traveler! We are thrilled that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, and I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team. We would love to welcome you back when we can open our bar, restaurant, and M Club so you can experience more fun parts to our renovation. Thank you for choosing The Bidwell for your Portland trip. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Safe travels until next time!

Always good natured,
Jamelyn Rothans
Guest Satisfaction Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time back since the remodel and I absolutely love it. Erik at the front desk upgraded me to a corner room and the view was spectacular. The valets were very nice as well and I cant wait to return to visit when things are normal!

Room tip: the corner room was delightful
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ramfan_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamelyn Rothans, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bidwell Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi howboutdemrams,

Thank you for coming out to stay with us again! It's a treat to hear that you love our new updates just as much as we do! I look forward to sharing your shout out with Eric and our Valet Team. They are customer service rock stars and I know they'll be happy to know about the impact they made on your stay.
We look forward to your future returns and can't wait to share our awesome, new restaurant space once we get to open it up!

Stay well,
Jamelyn Rothans
Guest Satisfaction Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Awesome hospitality! Thank you for the clean rooms, good service, nice gym and friendly staff. Lots of good memories visiting this Marriott for work. It is much appreciated to feel welcome with every stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
7  Thank jennifereK5999WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamelyn Rothans, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bidwell Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi jenniferereK5999WL,

Thank you so much for your sweet words about all your visits with us. It's really nice to hear that you feel welcomed with each visit, as it should be!
We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again.

Safe travels until next time,
Jamelyn Rothans
Guest Satisfaction Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Excellent! The place is brand new and very clean. Looks like they remodeled the entire hotel. Nice that they provide food and beverage in the lobby during COVID, as most restaurants nearby are closed.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
9  Thank Junipertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamelyn Rothans, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bidwell Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Junipertraveler,

Wow, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for taking a moment to share. With the understanding that some restaurants in the area are closed, we're very happy that we have the opportunity to still offer food and beverage items both from our Part & Parcel giftshop and our High Horse knock and drop room service.

Thank you for allowing us to take care of you during your recent trip to Portland. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Jamelyn Rothans
Guest Satisfaction Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

It was around November 2019, few months before the global pandemic hit. I took my mom and my younger brother to visit the lovely city of Portland. I don't remember which room I stayed in but I remember having the best customer service experience in my entire life. Room service was very quick and responsive. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good. 5 out of 5 would recommend and come back.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank ferroo2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamelyn Rothans, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bidwell Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi ferroo2021,

Wow! So great to hear that you're still thinking of us and the experience you had here. So much has changed in our hotel, and we have a wonderful, new look and feel to match the customer service you can count on. I invite you to come back soon to make some new memories in our awesome space.

Always good natured,
Jamelyn Rothans
Guest Satisfaction Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews