We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner out with my wife. The”

Deschutes Brewery Portland Public House
Get food delivered
Ranked #22 of 4,147 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: RM 71 - RM 165
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Pearl
Description: Our Pub's distinct Northwest style brings a taste of Central Oregon to the heart of Portland and is a popular destination for great beer, delicious food and a relaxed urban atmosphere. The brew pub's 26 taps feature Deschutes mainstays plus a selection of seasonal and experimental beers developed and brewed on site exclusively for the Portland pub by our brewers. Led by Executive Chef Jill Ramseier, our talented culinary team creates classic pub food taken to the next level. Matching our brewers' passion, they create dishes from scratch with the best possible local ingredients.
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Dinner out with my wife. The food was good. I recommend the pretzel. The beer was good also. Nice selection of beer and food. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be back to visit again.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank 589arturol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 2,453 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

Perhaps it was related to the pandemic slowdown, but the service was painfully slow. Appetizers came out after a long wait and immediately followed by entrees. Not many vegetarian options either.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2021

Deschutes Brewery is fun! Great place to people watch. Wonderful burgers. The desserts were absolutely scrumptious. The cream cheese ice cream added a distinctive flavor to the Marionberry Cobbler. Obsidion Stout Chocolate Cake is perfect for a chocoholic.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Cleo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Another tourist directed me here when I ask hotel staff for place to eat. Glad he did. It is downtown. Very efficient friendly service and a nice variety of food. Burgers, sandwiches. Salads. Food delicious and doing all the Covid preventions. Saw them really take table cleaning to a new level. Frequent soft drink refills.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Motion22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Ian crushed it, excellent service. Beer was on point, sun was out. Get it. Recommend and will be back for sure. Pretzel was baller too.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank C5276ARchristopherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Deschutes Brewery Portland Public House also viewed

 

Been to Deschutes Brewery Portland Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.