We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 650
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
jennifer r
Portland, Oregon
staff party - such a great time!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2024
we just held our annual staff party for 22 people at the hotel vintage portland. the staff was so helpful and flexible, and megan made it easy to plan! the party was so much fun, with our 2 'cool vibes' upstairs rooms that offered shuffleboard and a pool table. we really felt great about bringing our staff to the hotel vintage portland where the servers were super, the food delicious, the setting amazing, and we all had a great time.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 524
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
RM 677
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Curio
0.1 km from Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 623
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 504
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 903
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hyatt.com
1.6 km from Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 576
RM 462
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    RM 576
9.2 km from Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 727
  • Booking.com
  • Embassy
  • travelup.com
0.3 km from Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 442
  • Official Website
    RM 540
0.1 km from Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 523
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 478
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
1,137
355
108
59
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,137
355
108
59
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour bacchus bar spa suite game room wine tasting soaking tub the pearl lobby bar front desk staff happy hour pioneer square central location valet parking wonderful hotel love this hotel voodoo donuts kimpton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2024

I organized a 45 person offsite in January, and our group stayed at the Kimpton Hotel. We were looking for a place that felt less sterile than some of the other major hotel brands and instead had more character (and ideally reflected Portland culture). This hotel was a perfect fit for us. Our group loved the decor/atmosphere, game room and daily wine socials. The location downtown was excellent, and in close proximity to restaurants and retail. Their Italian Restaurant onsite was delicious.

From a planning perspective, I enjoyed working with their staff and appreciated the accommodations they made for our group in terms of adjusting our room block size (once we added a few new hires), and allowing for different check-in/check-out dates. I would 100% stay here again and recommend it for business groups.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jaimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024

My wife and I were forced to find accomodations when we lost power during a bad winter storm. With 4 pets, we started to lose hope before finding the Kimpton. In addition to a very nice room and property with great amenities that far surpassed the cost, we were blown away by 3 very special employees. Our first contact, our Valet Eli was so unbelievably nice and thoughtful with prompt service and unexpectedly kind bag service where she didn't just dump our bags in the room, she thought out where to put things. Our front desk associate, Noah was super thoughtful and took time to answer our questions and recommended great restaurants for food allergies. Our check out associate Andy was super helpful and kind being very patient and professional

There were other great employees whose names I can't remember for which I apologize. It was an overall great experience.

Room tip: The tasting bar says they close at 7 but a tasting takes 20 minutes so come at 6 at the latest.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank briandV1976BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2024 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel! The hotel looked and felt great from lobby to the room to the hotel restaurant. From the moment we arrived, the staff was friendly and helpful, super nice at the front desk. Our room was ready even though we showed up like 3 hours earlier than expected! Will definitely be coming back here next time we are in town for Blazers game!

Room tip: Excellent central downtown location, walkable to restaurants and shopping.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2024

This hotel lived up to the expectations I have of a Kimpton hotel and then much more. The rooms are elegant, and the beds are very comfortable. The beautiful views out on the balconies are like icing on cake :) Andy, at the front desk, is very helpful and goes out of his way to make sure guests are happy.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank manoj252ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023

One of the best hotels for location and service in the city. Close to everything and the staff were amazing. The valet, Robert, took great care of us and was timely and courteous. Cece, accommodated all our requests and was even able to get our friends on the same floor as us at the last minute. Beds were so comfortable, allowing us to sleep in and really enjoy our time. The game room was a hit as was the complimentary lobby happy hour. Since we stay in downtown often, this will be our go to hotel in the future.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank betsyd420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dale Johnson, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2024

Thank you Betsy for the glowing review! We are so proud of our team and their passion for service! We look forward to hosting you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews