We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 970
No prepayment needed
LuxuryCollection
RM 970
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Expedia.com
RM 970
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Alysia R
Treat yourself and book here!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2024
My mother and I had a lovely time at The Nines. The welcoming flowers, chocolate covered strawberries, and the attentive service every where we went made our stay impossible to forget. I am already dreaming about our next stay.

Our concierge, Cruz and her hospitable team created such a wonderful atmosphere for us.

The beds were comfy, bathrooms roomy, and our dogs were beyond welcomed.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dragan Andrejic, General Manager at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland, responded to this review
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Dear 545alysiar,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I’m glad you and your mother were able to join us recently.

We are delighted to welcome dogs to the Nines. See our Concierge Team as well for further pet sitting and pet walking services to enhance your stay.

Sincerely,
Dragan Andrejic
General Manager
dragan.andrejic@thenines.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
0.1 km from The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.3 km from The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Free Wifi
Pool
9.2 km from The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.3 km from The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.7 km from The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.8 km from The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.7 km from The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.4 km from The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Pool
Restaurant
0.4 km from The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (3,883)
Filter reviews
3,883 results
Traveller rating
2,431
835
328
161
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,431
835
328
161
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews urban farmer club level departure restaurant departure lounge rooftop bar pioneer square concierge desk top floor city view beautiful hotel heart of downtown corner room valet parking valet service fitness center the pearl atrium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,883 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2024

We had a fantastic time staying at The Nines. Leading up to our stay, the concierge Cruz Malochwiej reached out by email, providing some great information about the hotel and asking if I needed anything. I was able to arrange for birthday balloons, flowers and cake to be in the room. The check in process was smooth, and our room was one of our favorite we’ve ever had in Portland, and we’ve stayed in a lot of them. The hotel was able to take us to our dinner reservation in their courtesy car which was very nice. One thing to be aware of is that the mini fridge is full of beverages to purchase. We had stopped to get some charcuterie and had to search for empty space to store it in the fridge. This also led to us being charged for some items that we had not taken from the fridge. I would have to assume there is some sort of scale or something. I thought it was going to be a hassle to have the charges removed, but the front desk removed them with no questions asked. We would definitely stay at The Nines again, it was a great experience.

Room tip: Don’t plan on using the mini fridge
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seaside802031
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dragan Andrejic, General Manager at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Dear Seaside802031,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Nines. I am so happy to read the subject title of your review. This is our goal each day.

Thank you for allowing our team to handle an extraordinary stay in Portland.

Sincerely,
Dragan Andrejic
General Manager
dragan.andrejic@thenines.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Best hotel in Portland. Great staff, good food, comfortable rooms, great beds, central downtown location - we'll keep coming back. even the valet team is great. they reach out before your stay and help arrange any dinners or tours or coordinate flower delivery.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunshine05906059419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dragan Andrejic, General Manager at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Dear Sunshine,

Thank you for choosing the Nines during your visit to Portland. I’m so happy to read reviews like yours. We love to go above and beyond at any moment to ensure a memorable and dependable stay.

See you next time when you visit Portland.

Sincerely,
Dragan Andrejic
General Manager
dragan.andrejic@thenines.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2024

A phenomenal stay at the nines, ultra luxurious and Cruz our concierge ensured we had everything we wanted in our room on arrival and assisted us through our stay. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Portland. We are in Portland often and have tried numerous hotels, this is hands down, our favorite.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dragan Andrejic, General Manager at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dear roboc2018,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your relaxing stay here in Portland. I’m glad to read that our property is your favorite.

Our concierge team is always delighted to assist you at any moment.

Sincerely,
Dragan Andrejic
General Manager
dragan.andrejic@thenines.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

What an incredible experience! Our stay for my best friend's 40th birthday at this venue exceeded all expectations. The staff was exceptionally courteous and professional. Cruz, in particular, went above and beyond by reaching out via email to assist with any accommodation setup needs. Her responsiveness and genuine kindness were truly remarkable.

To add a delightful touch, a beautifully arranged bouquet of flowers accompanied by a thoughtful note and balloons awaited my friend, enhancing the celebratory atmosphere. I wholeheartedly recommend this place for a delightful stay in Portland. I am eager to return and will enthusiastically recommend it to anyone seeking a memorable and enjoyable stay.

Looking forward to future visits,

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nikkinakada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dragan Andrejic, General Manager at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Dear nikkinakada,

Thank you for choosing the Nines for the special 40th birthday. We love to celebrate birthdays at the Nines. I am so happy to hear that Cruz surprised and delighted you as well. We are fortunate to have her on the Nines team.

See you for your future visit to downtown Portland.

Sincerely,
Dragan Andrejic
General Manager
dragan.andrejic@thenines.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2024

I visited in for family reasons , I like the ambiance and hotel .I tried buffet breakfast in hotel is very delicious 😋 and yummy. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet in morning and staff also supported. Kiran manager and hasibul given the service and both of them help ful .next time diffidently visit again . thanks 👍

Room tip: Family function
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wanderer57810275943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dragan Andrejic, General Manager at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Dear Wanderer,

Thank you for choosing the Nines during your family visit to Portland. I’m so happy to read reviews like yours.

See you next time when you visit Portland.

Sincerely,
Dragan Andrejic
General Manager
dragan.andrejic@thenines.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews