We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
276
58
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
58
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop patio salt water pool great location swim laps bank vault aerobic equipment valet parking walking distance hot and cold items indoor pool complimentary breakfast workout room fire pit oatmeal make your own waffles perfect stay per night
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great! Easy walk to so many great restaurants and bars. Great pool if you have kids. Nice, clean, modern, spacious rooms. The free breakfast has pretty much anything you want.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MsJEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Portland-Pearl District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hello MsJEM,

We are so excited to hear that our hotel is your new place to stay in Portland. We love that you enjoy the location, rooms and complimentary breakfast. We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back! Thank-you for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Jessica Rippel, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

This was one of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long time. The rooms were clean and well cared for. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast items were well presented and the fresh warm blueberry scones were delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Y7567JRthomasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Portland-Pearl District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Good Day Y7567Rthomasm,

Thank-you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was one of your best recent hotel experiences that you have had! We take pleasure in welcoming guests to our new hotel and we can't wait to welcome you back with fresh baked scones!

Sincerely,
Jessica Rippel, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

From the greeting to the departure, I was treated well. It was a good experience. The room (suite) was huge and we'll appointed. The desk was big enough to work on without it taking over the room.

The auto light in the bathroom was a bit of a nightmare, as it turns on very bright and woke everyone else up in the night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank mamalulu4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Portland-Pearl District, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Good Day mamalulu4u,

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the size of the suite. I do apologize, however, to hear that the light in the bathroom woke you and other guests in your room up in the middle of the night. Thank-you for your feedback regarding this. I will check with our engineering team so we can look into a solution for this. I appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Our goal it to provide the best experience for all of our guests and we find your review to be incredibly valuable to ensuring we make changes that benefit the stay of every guest we welcome. We would love to welcome you back the next time you visit Portland!

Sincerely,
Jessica Rippel, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Pleasant lobby, comfortable room with good linens and beds, clean. Did not try the restaurant. Better breakfast than many. Eggs, bacon, with all the usual. Good Italian restaurant right across the street and a 5 minute walk to Portland Center Stage.
The Valet parking was expensive, $37, but pretty much necessary because parking is tight in the neighborhood, and you would have to get up really early to renew your meter.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Portland-Pearl District, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Linda R,

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear you found the lobby pleasant and that you enjoyed your room. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed walking to a local restaurant and Portland Center Stage. Thank-you for your feedback regarding parking. Our valet service provides secured overnight parking in our own garage. Parking is at a premium in our neighborhood and we are happy to have the opportunity to offer it to our guests. We truly appreciate your business and we hope you will stay with us the next time you visit our beautiful city!

Sincerely,
Jessica Rippel, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Hotel was new, nice design for a chain hotel. We didn't use the pool or fitness area, but they both looked great. Breakfast was a deal, rooms were comfy, well-designed, good bed. Lobby was good for lounging between outings. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Portland-Pearl District, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Good Day Emily S,

Thank-you for sharing your review of our new hotel! We are incredibly pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we offer and that you were able to relax in our comfortable lobby. We appreciate your recommendation. We truly look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm Regards,

Jessica Rippel, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews